The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Spalding Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.9
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Spalding?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

I've seen him for years and trust him totally.

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Dr spalding is by far the most knowledgeable, courteous doctor I have ever gone to. He actually takes the time to listen to your concerns, so he can accuratly diagnose your health issues. he will listen and ask questions. I will never change doctors because he is the Best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First visit

Posted on October 13th, 2014

I was looking for a doctor closer to my home and also within my network. I was little worried about choosing another doctor so I stopped by the office ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great first visit

Posted on October 13th, 2014

I was looking for a doctor closer to my home and also within my network. I was little worried about choosing another doctor so I stopped by the office to check it out first. The office staff was really nice and helpful. When I did meet the doctor I will have to say that Dr. Stuart made my visit very comfortable. The transition was great and I feel very through. I felt like he covered my history very well and that I left there feeling like I would be in good hands. The office was clean and liked having blood work done in the same area. I did have to wait a bit but it only meant that he was taking time with others needs as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best pcp ive had in 30 yrs

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

My appointments tend to last as long as I need it too. I'm never rushed even though I have passport. Im treated no different by dr Spalding bc my insurance. He is what a primary care dr should be. All my phone calls are returned immediately by a nurse at worst. I have a million problems and he listens to all of them. I had given up on Drs for yrs; planned on slef medicating the rest of my life after losing all faith in drs after so many horrible expiriances. The guy is smart too and in tune with modern medicine. The only regret I have recommending dr Spalding is that the good drs don't have too take lame insurance. Including specialist and psychiatrist I've seen close to a hundered drs; Stewart Spaulding is probably in the top two; if not my favorite. I'm blessed to have a dr this good and if you ever read this thank you; your patients apreciate your service to us;

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Office Staff

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Dr. Spalding is a wonderful doctor. It's such a shame that his office staff is not the same. Not accomadating, poor professionalism of staff (especially front desk). The person that mainly answers the phones is very rude and unprofessional. It's a shame that such a good doctor has to have such an awful office staff!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2011

WHAT A RELIEF TO FIND A DOCTOR WHO LISTENS TO YOU AND REALLY CARES THAT YOU NEED HELP.IR WE HAD OUR FIRST APPOINTMENT THIS WEEK. EVERYONE WAS SO KIND TO US. I AM CONFIDENT THAT WE WILL GET THE MEDICAL HELP THAT WE NEED.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Looking for a good family doctor.

Posted on August 30th, 2011

I am so thankful that I have found such a caring a professional Doctor like Dr. Spalding. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. It took me a long time but I have found a real treasure in the medical field. A gentle caring intelligent physician. Thank God for him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FINALLY an awesome doctor that my whole family loves

Posted on April 28th, 2010

Dr Spalding has changed our lives - he has helped my husband with his high blood pressure and diabeties he never makes you feel rushed when you are with him he is there for YOU even though he has many patients waiting. We just love him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Spalding is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.