Dr. Stuart Steichen DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Saint Paul, MN

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best dr in this clinic. Both he and his nurse (Jeannie) make my visits knowledgeable and is a very good diagnosotic physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Steichen is the only doctor I would consider seeing. He is very kind and patient to me a senior. I trust him for my diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Positive Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very impressed with Dr. Steichen, very thoughtful and personable. A doctor that shows he cares and has a vested interest in making you well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Exceptional family practice doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steichen has been my family practice doctor for over a decade. He is extremely competent, caring, friendly and professional. He never talks down to me but instead treats me as a peer. I could not ask for more in a family doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
He est doctor I have ever met
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steichen saved my life. I had gone to several physicians prior to seeing Dr.Steichen. Nobody was able to diagnose my problem until I saw him.He took the time and had the expertise to accurately diagnose a rare form of cancer that I had. I am now cancer free and I am currently in excellent health. My chiildren still have there father around and my grandchildren still have their Grandpa, all due to Dr. Steichen. If you need a smart and carng, down to earth doctor, then go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Steichen to anyone looking for a caring, compassionate doctor. He never has his hand on the doorknob while we are talking like many doctors do. I have been seeing him for approx. 15 years and have been extremely happy with his care. Jeannie, his nurse, is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steichen is very thorough. He takes the time to listen to me and to diagnose the problem. I never feel like he is trying to hurry me yet I never feel the wait time in the examining room is very long. Jeanie, Dr. Steichen's nurse is fantastic as well. They make a great team!

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the top doctors at Apple Valley Medical Center. I always try for an appointment with him, as he is knowledgeable and very pro-active in diagnosis and understanding. I highly recommend him and will continue to see him as my family doctor of choice.

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wonderful Dr.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a regular physician until I met Dr. Steichen. He has incredible bedside manner and takes time to answer any questions you might have. I never feel that he is trying to "get away" as I have sometimes noticed with other dr.'s. His nurse is also an integral part of his team and is as wonderful as Dr. Steichen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes his time with his patients and explains everything very well. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Stuart Steichen is a fine doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steichen is compassionate, smart, and thorough (and his nurse at AVMC is the same). I highly recommend his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Steichen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.