Dr. Stuart Triester MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Listens, Seems to have a lot of knowledge with Crohns very kind, spent a lot of time with me! I have been to several doctors over the years and feel confident I found the right physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Triester was not satisfied with the lab results of a bio taken of ulcers in my stomach and asked them to go back and take another look. They did and found that I had diffuse large B-cell lymphoma. I finished my Chemo and was cleared 18 weeks later using the R-CHOP regiment of chemo. Many thanks to Dr. Triester for his experience and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually listened to my concerns which I find is rare in a Doctor. On time for appointment, no waiting in a waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Skip him unless you have private insurance! Medicaid patients beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Dr. Stuart Triester
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Triester is a phenomenally caring and compassionate physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for a better doctor. Very compassionate. Amazing bedside manner that even family comments on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Excellent doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trister is so caring and compassionate! He genuinely cares! I've seen a lot of doctors in my life and he is one of the best! He has an excellent bedside manner and really makes you feel comfortable! He also solved my issues when no one else could! I would recommend this doctor to anyone!

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
best GI doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my doc for 4ys. Saved my life . Compassionate and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Stuart Triester for several years for an ongoing GI problem. I find Dr. Triester to be very knowledgeable, caring, thoughtful and prompt, easy to talk with, compassionate, a good listener and most of all, answers questions asked of him and follows up on items necessary. I find him to be very professional in all aspects,. Dr. Triester has succeeded in the tasks before him whereby other doctors in his field have failed to do so regarding my condition. His office has handled me in a very professional manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Dr. Triester!!!!

2.3 of 5
August 7th, 2012
now what?
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me many times at hospital, then outside. But isnt treating me anymore. Had to find new GI doctor, misdiagnosed me. However he is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
A Doctor that will Follow-Up.
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated By Dr. Stuart L Triester while in the hospital.When released I still had several questions concerning my condition and medications.It was a weekend and the Doctor returned my calls very quickly and took his time with me.Very few Doctors would have given me this kind of service.I recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Triester is a wonderful doctor! I had been going to a different gastroenterologist who was no help to me. Dr. Triester got me on track and treated me with compassion and kindness. He is simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Triester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.