Dr. Stuart Triester MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually listened to my concerns which I find is rare in a Doctor. On time for appointment, no waiting in a waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Skip him unless you have private insurance! Medicaid patients beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Dr. Stuart Triester
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Triester is a phenomenally caring and compassionate physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for a better doctor. Very compassionate. Amazing bedside manner that even family comments on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Excellent doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trister is so caring and compassionate! He genuinely cares! I've seen a lot of doctors in my life and he is one of the best! He has an excellent bedside manner and really makes you feel comfortable! He also solved my issues when no one else could! I would recommend this doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
best GI doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been my doc for 4ys. Saved my life . Compassionate and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that his thorough colonoscopy saved my life. He found a previously undetected (by another dr.) polyp that would have become cancerous! He followed up with pathology and on another test and he PERSONALLY called me with the results-both times! He knew I was nervous about the results. This Dr. has the best personal touch I have ever experienced. He really does care!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Stuart Triester for several years for an ongoing GI problem. I find Dr. Triester to be very knowledgeable, caring, thoughtful and prompt, easy to talk with, compassionate, a good listener and most of all, answers questions asked of him and follows up on items necessary. I find him to be very professional in all aspects,. Dr. Triester has succeeded in the tasks before him whereby other doctors in his field have failed to do so regarding my condition. His office has handled me in a very professional manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Dr. Triester!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Hello...is anyone out there?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The good doctor was supposed to be caring for me following an attack of pancreatitis. Despite assurances from his nurse practitioner he did not show up as promised and totally failed to advise me of his unilateral change of plans. When I finally talked to him on the phone and he "discovered" that my MRI results really WERE available I came to the conclusion that this was not the type of physician I wanted looking after me. Bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
now what?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me many times at hospital, then outside. But isnt treating me anymore. Had to find new GI doctor, misdiagnosed me. However he is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
A Doctor that will Follow-Up.
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated By Dr. Stuart L Triester while in the hospital.When released I still had several questions concerning my condition and medications.It was a weekend and the Doctor returned my calls very quickly and took his time with me.Very few Doctors would have given me this kind of service.I recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Triester is a wonderful doctor! I had been going to a different gastroenterologist who was no help to me. Dr. Triester got me on track and treated me with compassion and kindness. He is simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Triester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Gavin Levinthal

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Lewis

16 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anuneet Haas

14 years experience

2.0 of 5