inactive

Stuart G Weisberg MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doc, from what i remember this doctor has alot of respect for his patients if they are honost and upfront.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a take no crap kind of Doctor and the only one who was able to help me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Showed up late. Lied to me. Insulted me. When I told him I wouldn't be coming back, he wrote a nasty report designed to harm me for the next doctor. Don't see this guy under any circumstances!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
He helped me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really felt understood by Dr. Weisburg .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Saw me when no one else would
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weisberg is obviously gone for good...all u complainers got your way...he was stripped of his license, I tried maybe 25 doctors after he "disappeared" and none of them would take my insurance (very good UMR insurance) and none would see me unless I put like $5000 (or some ridiculous amount) which is to say then only cater to the rich pain pill addicts. Dr. Weisberg took me right in immediately and helped me out. So here I am hooked again on opiates, which he got me off of. He was sort of a tuff love Doc and had his rules that he insisted you adhered to and that did not settle well with some I'm sure...he got angry with me once for missing an appointment, but I had it coming....True, he did not initiate much in the way of therapy (he would talk to you if that is what u wanted) , but most of his patients just needed someone to help keep them off the streets - and now they have no one, if they're even still alive. He saw me when no one else would, when I was ready to try heroin just to keep the withdrawals away....and now there is no one....my medical doctors never even heard of Suboxone let alone would they help me. When I brought it up, they just wanted to be rid of me. I hope things are working out for u, Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
happy patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. W is an expert at diagnosis of the problem and determining what meds will bring the best/quickest cure. I found him after a trai test with many others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Worked for me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wiesberg definitely helped me out. I found him ethically sound if a little eccentric.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is dangerously incompetent. He is uncaring and prone to go off into a tirade for unknown reasons. I think he is mentally unstable and not only accuse him openly of malpractice but suspect he may also be involved in insurance fraud. Strong words I know but I have contacted the Oregon Medical Board to file a complaint and am contemplating legal action. I knew nothing of the Dr. Death issue. I just know how I was treated and I would not recommend this doctor to anyone seeking a caring individual. He will turn on you when you need him the most. He over prescribes drugs and does not do counseling. He spends his time writing out his chart notes to cover his behind. Stay away, this man is trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever had for help with addiction recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm surprised to hear the negative experiences people have had with this doctor. I've been seeing him for four years and he has treated me very well. He is easy to get an appointment with, always returns phone calls and treats me with respect. I think he is a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
License Should Be Revoked
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's license should be revoked (it is currently suspended). Patient for over a year. Started me on dangerous drug at first session, and did not have me stop the medication I was already on; very bad side effects as a result. Prescribed excessive dosage of strong medication for long time before I realized it was excessive (started having side-effect problems). Talks about himself all of the time; inappropriate. Is arrogant and pompous. I feel strongly that Dr. Weisberg's medical license should be permanently revoked (it is now under review by the State Medical Board).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD is ridicules. First he decided that I obviously had ADD after seeing me for fifteen minutes, which I probably do have, but spending 15 min with someone is not enough time for diagnosis. He then prescribed me Adderall. I was hesitant because I am an Addict. Weisberg said it is ok because Adderall is not addictive. I told him he was wrong, then he corrected himself and said that it is no more addictive then coffee. So I took it as needed. Things went fine. The next time I saw him he prescribed me twice the amount he had prescribed before even though it took me three months to use up the first month supply. He made this decision after I told him that I thought that the antidepressants he prescribed were making me tired. Now, I need a refill on meds and Weisberg seems to have dropped off the face of the earth nether me or my pharmacy can get a hold of him so that I can get a refill. I have been trying for weeks!! Time for a new MD, I think I'll try to find one that is not crazier then his/her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No