The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Willick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Willick?

Persistent Asthma

Persistent Asthma

Get the facts about persistent asthma, including the criteria for diagnosis and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Willick?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

highly recommend

3 family members have been treated over the last 2 years - broken ankle, and 2 knee injuries. Having worked in healthcare on and off for more than 30 years, I have interacted with many many doctors. He is truly a professional with exceptional knowledge. My experience is that he is prompt, listens and treats appropriately but not the most talkative doctor. He has always listened and explained the course of treatment, options, and outcomes. In one case, it was surgery and for the others physical therapy. PS if he is good enough for the US Ski Team, he is good enough for me. Ironically, I recommended him to a co-worker today.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Do not see this doctor

I went see him for physical therapy. He loves to give you steroid injections. He is not professional, he does not listen, he is in a big hurry, does not take your comments seriously, does not pay attention to your history. Don't waste your time or money on this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

i wouldn't recommend him to my friends.

Dr Willick seemed in a hurry to see me and move on to the next patient. He did not listen to my chief complaint, sent me for x-ray before even seeing me, did a 30 sec exam, jumped to quick conclusions and referred me to a course of physical therapy with the instructions to the therapist to evaluate and treat. In other words, next time, i can skip him altogether and go straight to physical therapy where they actually take time to evaluate and treat patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Dr Willick is rude, in a hurry to get out of the room and misdiagnosed my problem. His main approach is to send patients directly to physical therapy to be diagnosed and treated. You can get a referral to physical therapy from your primary care physician and bypass Dr Willick altogether to avoid the waste of time.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Willick was professional and more conversational than most of my experience with physicians. He quickly inspired confidence - and understood the range of reasonable treatments for my circumstances. He had a gentle touch injecting joints. His schedule was well kept.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Willick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Tobias Gopon

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Joseph Cunniff

    Dr. Joseph Cunniff

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Travis Maak

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    10