Dr. Stuart Zykorie MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Very Thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Zykorie for about 10 years, and, to me , he is the one physician I wold trust more than any other. He doesn't leave anything to chance and is very thorough in his exams and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding and caring Urologist who takes his time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Have been under his supervision for over 10years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and conscious of medical costs. Trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very efficient and caring - Takes his time with you-Could explain why you might have a long wait sometimes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Unacceptable amount of wait time 1 hour & 20 min!!!! Waited for 1hr & 20 min and was told that it may take another 20-40 min for Doctor to see me!!! Left without seeing Dr. Z
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Abrasive, non-compassionate
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushed through consultation. Abrasive and boarder-line rude. Acted as though he was wasting his time dealing with me. This doctor showed zero compassion for my medical situation, nor was he forthcoming in offering advice. Definitely walked out feeling worse off than when I walked in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Zykorie is best described as confusing and disappointing. I had to wait weeks to see him. This after the ER physician suggested I see a urologist within three days. My total one on one time with him was approximately 20 minutes. Testing was done by other staff. My blood work was done at an off site facility best described as third-world. My test results came in the form of a hand written post card with the word "Negative" printed on it. I had no explanation of what that meant. Apparently he didn't seem worried but trying to make a follow up appointment for the continuing kidney pain resulted in no answer, me leaving a message but not receiving a call back. I will not use his facility again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stuart Zykorie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.