The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stuart Zykorie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stuart Zykorie?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Thank you

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Thanks for being my urologist.And a very special thank you for helping me beat prostate cancer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Dr Zykorie has been my only urologist for 20 years and I can honestly say that my level of confidence of him has always been great. I consider Dr. Zykorie to be a wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Thorough

Posted on April 30th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Zykorie for about 10 years, and, to me , he is the one physician I wold trust more than any other. He doesn't leave anything to chance and is very thorough in his exams and questions .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Outstanding and caring Urologist who takes his time with patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Excellent Dr. Have been under his supervision for over 10years

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

An excellent caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Caring and conscious of medical costs. Trust him with my life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Very efficient and caring - Takes his time with you-Could explain why you might have a long wait sometimes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Unacceptable amount of wait time 1 hour & 20 min!!!! Waited for 1hr & 20 min and was told that it may take another 20-40 min for Doctor to see me!!! Left without seeing Dr. Z

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abrasive, non-compassionate

Posted on April 7th, 2011

Rushed through consultation. Abrasive and boarder-line rude. Acted as though he was wasting his time dealing with me. This doctor showed zero compassion for my medical situation, nor was he forthcoming in offering advice. Definitely walked out feeling worse off than when I walked in.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on June 16th, 2010

My experience with Dr. Zykorie is best described as confusing and disappointing. I had to wait weeks to see him. This after the ER physician suggested I see a urologist within three days. My total one on one time with him was approximately 20 minutes. Testing was done by other staff. My blood work was done at an off site facility best described as third-world. My test results came in the form of a hand written post card with the word "Negative" printed on it. I had no explanation of what that meant. Apparently he didn't seem worried but trying to make a follow up appointment for the continuing kidney pain resulted in no answer, me leaving a message but not receiving a call back. I will not use his facility again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stuart Zykorie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.