ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Subhendu Narayan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Subhendu Narayan?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Subhendu Narayan?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Dr. Narayan is both my wife's and my self doctor for the past ten years and we both think that he is an awesome doctor and he deserves more than 5 star in every category above! We love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

I think that Dr. Narayan is very good clinically but his office staff in Berkeley is lacking in customer service. i will not return to this office due to their lack of organization and kindness

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Excellent

I've had Crohn's for over 40 years and have seen my share of gastros. Dr. Narayan is an excellent diagnostician and has always been there for me in emergencies.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 26th, 2010

Ok doctor, terrible business man...

Dr. Narayan and his staff have a very nice facility, but have some serious problems regarding their professionalism. Every time I have gone to him I have paid up front what was owed, and yet received another bill a few weeks later. Every time I have called and it was a "mistake" on their side. This has happened 3 or 4 times now. Further, I was being prescribed a medication by him that ran out. I ordered a refill and it has been almost 3 weeks with no response, no refill, nobody even answering their phone. I actually had to go pay to see an entirely different doctor to get this medication in any sort of timely fashion. This would not be my top choice if I could do it all over again, and I would not recommend him to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Subhendu Narayan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

  • Dr. Erin Hsu

    Dr. Erin Hsu

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Jenelyn Lim

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Vollmer

    Dr. Michael Vollmer

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    15