The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Subhendu Narayan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Subhendu Narayan?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Dr. Narayan is both my wife's and my self doctor for the past ten years and we both think that he is an awesome doctor and he deserves more than 5 star in every category above! We love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2011

I think that Dr. Narayan is very good clinically but his office staff in Berkeley is lacking in customer service. i will not return to this office due to their lack of organization and kindness

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on July 15th, 2011

I've had Crohn's for over 40 years and have seen my share of gastros. Dr. Narayan is an excellent diagnostician and has always been there for me in emergencies.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ok doctor, terrible business man...

Posted on December 26th, 2010

Dr. Narayan and his staff have a very nice facility, but have some serious problems regarding their professionalism. Every time I have gone to him I have paid up front what was owed, and yet received another bill a few weeks later. Every time I have called and it was a "mistake" on their side. This has happened 3 or 4 times now. Further, I was being prescribed a medication by him that ran out. I ordered a refill and it has been almost 3 weeks with no response, no refill, nobody even answering their phone. I actually had to go pay to see an entirely different doctor to get this medication in any sort of timely fashion. This would not be my top choice if I could do it all over again, and I would not recommend him to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Subhendu Narayan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.