The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Subir Mitra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Subir Mitra?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Subir Mitra?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Dr. Mitra is wonderful! He always sits and talks to me and addresses concerns I have and never leaves me feeling 100% sure. He is so easy to talk to and a down to earth doctor. I really enjoy going to his office with my kids. His nurses are also very friendly and sweet. I would recommend Dr. Mitra to anyone with kids.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

I have been taking my fourth month old to Dr. Mitra since her birth and he has been excellent! He answers all my questions and makes sure i am satisfied with his answers before leaving the office. I very much recommend Dr. Mitra to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

HORRIBLE Experience!!!!! Would not recommend at all!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

wonderful doc!!

my boys really like him and so does my daughter! he's freindly and always asks if there are any concerns that are out of the norm. he goes above and beyond, and the facitlity is nice too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Very knowledgeable Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

AMAZING

Dr. Mitra is an amazing doctor. He was my son's doctor when he was born. We have since moved to Florida and are moving back to Arizona. I can't wait to use Dr. Mitra again. I haven't found another doctor since going to him that I have been comfortable with!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2008

Excellent pediatrician!! Definitely would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Subir Mitra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Magalnick

    Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Yvonne Funcke

    Dr. Yvonne Funcke

    Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Aruna Poduval

    Dr. Aruna Poduval

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9