ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Subodh Bhuchar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Subodh Bhuchar?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Dr. Bhuchar has been our doctor for 20 + years. He has the best bedside manor and really cares about his patients. He will always do his best for his patients. His compassion for people is outstanding and wonderful.Thank You Dr. Bhuchar for being there for our family.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgable physician who spent a lot of time with me and explained everything clearly I have been a patient for a long time and even though the wait times are sometimes long, he spends enough time to allay your concerns.

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Long wait time. No/Poor off-hours support

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

If you don't mind waiting for 3 hours for a 15 min visit, Dr. Bhuchar is a viable option\

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Dr. Bhuchar and his staff are the worst. I used to get throat infections once a month for close to a decade. Dr. Bhuchar would insist on treating me with antibiotics. When I moved 9 months for work, I went in to see an ENT because I was coughing up blood. The ENT said I had the worst case of Tonsillitis she had ever seen. When they cut out my tonsils her exact words were they "fell apart" and she "had never seen anything like it". And for 10 years Dr. Bhuchar insisted I was 100% Ok. My dad is diabetic and had a premature heart attack when he was 38. Dr. Bhuchar insists that I am fine, yet he has never even discussed sending me to a specialist for diabetes or a cardiologist. He keeps telling me to just exercise and eat right.... I do not need to wait 3 hrs. to have a guy tell me what I already know. I eat almost no sugar and my A1C levels are in the pre-diabetes threshold, and he is not concerned. I have constant chest pain, he tells me it is all in my head. Usually when I get an annual physical done, I have to make TWO separate appointments, and each time I have a 2- 3 hr. wait. The first appointment is for him to order the blood tests, and the second one is for him to read me the blood tests. All of his nurses have visible tattoos, some of them have tattoos on their necks. They are rude and mean, and try as hard as possible to avoid helping you. One time I went in to pay a bill they sent me in the mail, the lady at the reception desk would not even make eye contact with me while I stood there staring at her through the glass window for almost 15 minutes. It was not until I started to make a scene would they process my credit card. I am posting this review because I will never go back to Dr. Bhuchar ever again. I wanted to stay with him since he knows my medical history, but I do not think he is a good doctor and after reading all the other reviews below I no longer trust Dr. Bhuchar. He should lose his License to practice medicine in my opinion!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Don't waste your time, money or child's well being with this office or Dr.

Posted on December 17th, 2013

First of all, the wait was at minimum an hour and a half at every appointment we went to for our newborn. The "nurses" (if you can call them that) are HORRIBLE. They not only measured my newborn wrong (over an inch and a half off) but weighed him wrong as well -- over two pounds off which is very important with a newborn. The front office staff is rude and not helpful when it comes to scheduling an appointment, getting them to answer the phone, or dealing with insurance. My newborn was diagnosed wrong three times (beginning from 2 wks of age to 3 wks of age) After our 3rd appointment for the same issue, we left and went straight to the ER where my newborn ended up needing surgery. Needless to say, we will NOT be returning and I will be sure to steer parents in the opposite direction if they even think about seeing this office as an option.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic physician

Posted on November 14th, 2013

I went to this doctor through my insurance company list. He spent time listening to my concerns, went through a thorough investigative process and nailed my diagnosis perfectly. He has an excellent bedside manner. I have gone back with my mother who now loves him. The best part is that he follows his patients in the hospital as well so that the level of care is not interrupted.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait time and follow-up information

Posted on March 29th, 2011

The wait time is too long. If you have an appointment, don't expect to be seen within an hour of that time. I spent three hours at the doctors office. I had blood work done and I have repeatedly called for the results. They transfer you to a nurse line and you have to leave a message and she states that she will call you back by the close of that business day. Well, that doesn't happen. I'm still waiting after two weeks.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2009

Wait time is a problem, but once you get to see the doctor, he has your full attention. I've been going to him for 5+ years and he has been an excelent PCP.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

tends to ignore symptoms.

Posted on July 27th, 2008

It's almost impossible to get someone on the phone. And they are not the best in calling back. A patient visits a doctor because he/she is hurting or body is saying something. But Dr. Bhuchar tends to move towards assuming no-wrong and ignore the symptoms explained by patient instead of asking more questions and exploring what patient is going through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Subodh Bhuchar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.