Dr. Subramaniam Sriram MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Best Neurologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent and well educated Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Former patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish he would move to Knoxville, I may move back simply because of this wonderful Doctor and individual... And his wonderul vintage Dr's bag....and of course Mrs. Pat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite Dr. on the face of the planet...he has an old leather doctors' bag that says it all...I miss him, I had to move to East. Tennessee. Such a smart fellow!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Ram review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sriram has been the very best Dr. I have ever met. He is knowledgeable, intelligent, personable and always professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
I would not recommend him to anyone.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very uncaring. He handled me very roughly. He even hurt me. I was also a RA patient with the other problems. He jerked my joints around in a very unprofessional manner. He did not even act like he cared if he found out what was wrong with me. The other staff (nurse) was very sweet and caring. I tried to talk about my symptoms. He would not even let me share all of them. He kept asking me questions that pertained nothing to my health. I was crying the whole 2-1/2 hour trip home. It is sad and pathetic that there are doctors out there like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
I have been treated by Dr. Sriram for 11 years MS. I am comfortable with Dr. Sriram and trust his judgement. I have moved four hours away but still continue to use Dr. Sriram as my neurologist .
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr. Sriram. He is very caring and concerned. He goes over all of the MRI's and other tests or labwork with you on a personal level. He is agressive in treating MS and doesn't just sit on it and wait for something to happen like most do. He spends as much time with you as you need and explains everything so well and very thorough. He is extremely knowledgable about the disease and I like that he has over 30 years experience. This man knows what he is doing and I highly recommend him. I am so super glad I found him and trust him completely. Great Man!! I appreciate him and everything he does for everyone with this awful disease. Thank you Dr. Sriram.

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Great doctor, so-so support
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sriram is a caring, thoughtful doctor at the center of worldwide neurology studies, findings and progress. He listens closely and tends toward cautious conservative conclusions while weighing up many factors (your feelings about a treatment, stage of your disease, your lifestyle challenges etc), which I appreciate. But you have to run the gauntlet of a busy research hospital to be treated by him, which means sometimes feeling rushed during appointments and lack of individualized attention and follow up (their staff is extremely overworked and they see thousands of patients per year). If you see him, see him for his expertise and then find a nurse/caregiver who can help with follow up and the daily concerns of a chronic disease.

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
BEST
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk toExtremely knowledgeable and caringPrompt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Subramaniam Sriram, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.