Neurological Surgeons
29 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Medical Center
Brain and Spine Clinic Pa
6624 Fannin St
Ste 1740
Houston, TX 77030
713-335-3600
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6428571428571 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7857142857143 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.9285714285714 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.9285714285714 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7857142857143 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 16 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Skull repair and CSF Repair  |  show details
by mayra escobar on Jul 13th, 2014

Gracias a Dios y al Dr.Ghosh estoy Viva, es un Gran Medico que tiene Manos de Angel y en 3 Ocasiones me a Operado y han sido un gran resultado medico lo recomiendo por su gran Labor,Conocimiento y Experiencia. Que Dios lo siga Bendiciendo

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Architect  |  show details
by Lawrence Edw. Sturm, Sr. on Sep 4th, 2013

This doctor is a true blessing. I placed my future in his hands and he performed where several other doctors failed. After my many years of suffering his superior surgical skills have given me my life back. He was kind and courteous and full of good humor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  No need to fear!!  |  show details
Oct 14th, 2011

I had broken vertebrae and was experiencing numbness, tingling and horrible headaches. I was so scared to address it that I tried EVERYTHING that was available to me before committing to the surgery. I met with Dr. Ghosh thru a referral with my neurologist and he was extremely well versed. He took my concerns seriously and told me not to worry that he could "fix me". I would be lying to say that I wasn't still scared to death. Spinal surgery is serious, but the pain was something I couldn't live with anymore. He did what he said. He and his associates fixed me. My surgery was two weeks ago. The first week was an adjustment because it is a serious surgery, but I have NO pain in my second week, NO tingling, NO numbness and best of all NO Headaches !! Could not have asked for a better experience! Anesthesiology team were also Fabulous! I LOVED his nurses and admin all are number one in my book! Excellent is an understatement! #GoTeamGhosh

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  spinal degenerative problem  |  show details
Oct 6th, 2011

got my first consultation w/ Dr. Ghosh in 4 days w/kelsey sebold systems. he seems very caring and helped in scheduling my second opinion and will see him in one week for follow up. he, along w/ KS's doctors and radiology dept. have been very quick and responsive. looking forward to getting some relief!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Care Ever!  |  show details
Aug 5th, 2011

After suddenly becoming ill in June 2010 it was determined that my case required an immediate craniotomy. God sent Dr. Subrata Ghosh and his wonderful team. I was treated with excellent care by all; but Dr. Ghosh very professional with a human touch. That is not always the case with some doctors. At my annual MRI check up he was just as elated as I was with the good news he had to give me. It felt as if I was rejoicing with a family member. I called the office on a couple of occasions requesting advice & his nurse responded promptly with sound advice. I am sure there are many excellent doctors in this fabulous City of Houston but Dr Ghosh belongs at the top of the list. My family was made to feel at ease before the surgery to the point where they knew that this Dr. was pulling for me and they even felt a part of the team :) I love Dr. Ghosh and his committed team, you have a friend for life.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  i love dr.ghosh  |  show details
by ontiveros on Jul 17th, 2011

I LOVE DR. GHOSH HE IS THE BEST EVER IN EVERY CATEGORY...THAT EXPLAINS IT ALL

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 17th, 2011

Dr. Ghosh and his staff are positive, professional, helpful,and caring. They exhibit teamwork that is exceptional and the outcome for the patient is very important to them. This is an example of what all doctors and those that work with them should strive for. Thanks Dr. Ghosh.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Tammy B. on Jul 1st, 2010

I had been seen by many doctors in my quest to get help. I knew I had a herniated disc in the cervical section of my spine as I had already had one repaired in 2002. The surgeon that had done that one did not want to help me and told me to go see a pain management specialist who quickly sent me to Dr. Ghosh. My experience with him was at the Kelsey-Seybold office and I saw him within a week and within two weeks had my second herniated disc fixed. I never had to wait longer than 10 minutes for him in the waiting room or in the exam room. He takes time with me and makes sure I know what is going on and has the best bedside manner. Wonderful man. I am recommending him to a friend now.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse