ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Subrata Talukdar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Subrata Talukdar?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Subrata Talukdar?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

EXCELLENT DOCTOR - A LIFESAVER!

Always helpful and courteous. He doesn't just tell me my problems and give me a pill. He walks me through the different steps I have to take to become a healthier person. He spends time and truly cares about his patient. I highly recommend this wonderful doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Great office staff! Dr Talukdar never rushes through our visit. I like that he listens to everything I have to say and explains things to me in a way that I can understand everything he is talking about. I will never change Doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

GREAT EXPERIENCE

my experience with Dr. Talukdar and his staff was very efficient and outstanding. the wait time to see the actual physician was a little long. hi staff got me back in a very timely manner, Dr. Talukdar answered all my questions. i will definitely refer his clinic to family and friends.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Excellent

Dr. Talukdar always takes time to explain why he orders tests, etc. and the results of the tests. He explains my condition in terms I understand and listens and answers my questions.. His staff is pleasant, professional, and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Best doctor ever

Kind and compassionate Doctor. Not only gave me great treatment he told me how to proceed with life changes that have made me a much healthier person. Highly recommend this physician!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Excellent visit

Dr. Talukdar is kind and very patient. He saved my life. I can't thank him and his staff enough. I highly recommend this compassionate and intelligent Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Dr. T - takes whatever time it takes to explain my condition and I don't feel like just another "number". His staff is very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Excellen Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Not feeling warm and fuzzy

I think the doctor has a lot of experience, but is not very friendly at all. The office staff is friendly. I have been seen in an average amount of time and he did a lot of tests, but when I still had problems he merely just brushed me off. I would not recommend him to anyone even though he has a lot of experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Appointments

The wait time is ridiculous . I had to wait over an hour and finally had to leave for an another appointment. Return later and the same thing. This is every time I see him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Subrata Talukdar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Suneetha Challagundla

    Dr. Suneetha Challagundla

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. Theron Toole II

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Aerospace Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Gregg Gerasimon

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14