The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sudesh Banaji Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sudesh Banaji?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sudesh Banaji?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Pierre

I love Dr B!! He takes very god care of my complicated medical condition. The staff is awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

I tried to rate this Dr already and was trying to give 5 stars but for some reason it only showed 3 and I can't change it, but this Dr is amazing as well as his nurse practitioner, and staff!! Very friendly and professional environment!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

I LOVE THIS DR, HIS NURSE PRACTITIONER JERRE , AND HIS STAFF!! BETH YOUNG

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

The staff at this office is very lazy and rude!!!!

Dr.B seems like a fairly decent guy he's a little hard to understand.. But his Staff are terrible!!!the nurses never return calls are so lazy they won't send a fax (1 min to fax)!!! They are about as cooperative as a rabid dog... They don't give a Care about what a patient needs.. When my dad is seen he pays a copayment and always has to come back to do his lab so they get that second copayment ($75.00-$150.00) he never knows what he has to pay or why!! I honestly think that the staff are ruining Dr.B's practice more than anything

Doctor's Response

I appreciate the feedback. There have been changes made in staffing at the office. Also recent Electronic records add another layer of difficulty to run a clinic. I and my staff are always trying to improve a patients experience. As far as copays, its inevitable since those are the rules by the insurance companies. If you want to get consistent results, they have to be fasting blood work. I suggest next time you make a morning appointment so your dad can have his lab work at the same appointment. Many patients do and I have absolutely no objection to that. Thank you

SHOW
Wait time
40 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 18th, 2012

This dr has my sister on 16 different medications. Every time she goes he wants to add another medication. All her lab & conditions are out of control & he doesn't have a clue what to do!

Doctor's Response

I am sorry you feel that way. Your sister must have complicated medical conditions. To treat all of them appropriately, sometimes it takes several medications. You mentioned her lab and condition is out of control, so all the more reason there have to be frequent changes. I guarantee that given more time you will appreciate what I am doing and will get to the most optimal goal to improve your sisters health.

SHOW
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sudesh Banaji is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forrest City, AR.

  • Dr. Asif Kazmi

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Forrest City, AR 0.72 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Pranab Das

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Forrest City, AR 1.18 mi

    4.7
    (30)
    21
  • Dr. Sudhir Kumar

    Dr. Sudhir Kumar

    Internal Medicine

    Forrest City, AR 1.18 mi

    3.2
    (5)
    30