Dr. Sudesh Banaji MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Forrest City, AR

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Pierre
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr B!! He takes very god care of my complicated medical condition. The staff is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to rate this Dr already and was trying to give 5 stars but for some reason it only showed 3 and I can't change it, but this Dr is amazing as well as his nurse practitioner, and staff!! Very friendly and professional environment!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE THIS DR, HIS NURSE PRACTITIONER JERRE , AND HIS STAFF!! BETH YOUNG
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
The staff at this office is very lazy and rude!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.B seems like a fairly decent guy he's a little hard to understand.. But his Staff are terrible!!!the nurses never return calls are so lazy they won't send a fax (1 min to fax)!!! They are about as cooperative as a rabid dog... They don't give a Care about what a patient needs.. When my dad is seen he pays a copayment and always has to come back to do his lab so they get that second copayment ($75.00-$150.00) he never knows what he has to pay or why!! I honestly think that the staff are ruining Dr.B's practice more than anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I appreciate the feedback. There have been changes made in staffing at the office. Also recent Electronic records add another layer of difficulty to run a clinic. I and my staff are always trying to improve a patients experience. As far as copays, its inevitable since those are the rules by the insurance companies. If you want to get consistent results, they have to be fasting blood work. I suggest next time you make a morning appointment so your dad can have his lab work at the same appointment. Many patients do and I have absolutely no objection to that. Thank you


2.3 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr has my sister on 16 different medications. Every time she goes he wants to add another medication. All her lab & conditions are out of control & he doesn't have a clue what to do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am sorry you feel that way. Your sister must have complicated medical conditions. To treat all of them appropriately, sometimes it takes several medications. You mentioned her lab and condition is out of control, so all the more reason there have to be frequent changes. I guarantee that given more time you will appreciate what I am doing and will get to the most optimal goal to improve your sisters health.


1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sudesh Banaji, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forrest City, AR.