The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sudha Nahar Is this you?
  • 25
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sudha Nahar?


43 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Just wants to make money off of referring patients to have endoscopies and colonoscopies, regardless of symptoms

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Two thumbs up

I have been a patient of Dr. Nahar for several years now and I am very pleased with her care. She is very comforting and knowledgeable when treating me in her office. She did take things step by step to try to narrow down what was the cause of my issues. Which by the end, were resolved. I am very happy to have her as my doctor and also might add that I am pleased with her staff. I would also gladly recommend her to my family and friends. I can say I give this office two thumbs up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Dr. Nahar is a remarkable doctor. She cares for her patients as if they were her own family. Her professional staff provides efficient service and caters to patients individually. She definitely knows what she's doing. I felt I was in safe hands during my procedure, and the follow up went smoothly. Overall excellent doctor and service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

Very bad experience

Dr Sudha Nahar seems to be only interested in making money and doesn't care about patients. She didn't even try to diagnose or discuss anything with me. She was only interested in for me to sign the papers for her to do endoscopy at a facility which is partly owned by her, even though it's not covered under my plan. When I told her that before signing any papers, I want to find out how much it will cost me, she told me that she would have her staff check it out and let me know, I never heard back from her again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sudha Nahar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.

  • Dr. Ojas Mehta

    Dr. Ojas Mehta

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Somerset, NJ 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. Paul Sterman

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Somerset, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Sushma Venugopal

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Somerset, NJ 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    10