Dr. Sudhakar Reddy MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Panama City, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, compassionate and an expert in his field. Completely trust him with my care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Awesome care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hospitalized for a sever case of diverticulitis. My care for the week stay by the staff at Gulf Coast was deplorable. Food was good, what little bit i could have. The bed was so hard I was about to lay down on the floor it would of been more comfortable or my wife was going to bring me a air mattress. I had a IV inserted the day I went in and it was not changed/relocated for the week I was in there and was a nasty infected mess. After I recovered from that and started prepping for a colonoscopy, the care by the team prepping me for the procedure and the care by Dr Reddy was AWESOME. He removed 2 strawberry size polyps. I still see Dr Reddy's fellow associate Dr Rao, he is the one who sent me to check in at Gulf Coast, and yes I NEEDED to. I was uncomfortable and didn't realize how bad off I was because I had very little pain or I had a high tolerance for it. One thing for certain, I will keep up with my visits to their office as directed. But I will do my BEST NOT to get laid up in that awful hospital again. I will take that IV drip home with me and they will have to send someone to my house to give me the care I need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for ma y years and have always had excellent care. The staff in the G I lab are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had experiences with Dr. Reddy in the past, as he also treats my mom. He is a straight-to-the-point doctor. I trust that h
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to everyone who helped take care of me. I do not remember names well, but everyone was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thank everyone for the great care I received. Those tests ( I also had the upper endoscopy done)..were done seamlessly. I will go back to this facility any time Dr. Reddy thinks I need to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my third time to the facility, as usual all of the staff was very kind and pleasant to me.

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both an endoscopy and colonoscopy and slept through it. Everyone I had any interaction with was very professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
NEGATIVE EXPERIENCES
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a routine procedure, I was sent home I rcvd a follow-up call from the nurse I voiced that I was not feeling right, she was very rude and did not take me seriously & discontinued the phone call. I started vomiting blood, I passed out convulsed and deficated blood. I was bleeding internally due to a "mistake" an ambulance was called and I spent days in the hospital and rcvd 3 bags of blood. ALSO, I asked that my gallbladder be checked because of symptoms I researched, I was ignored. A few nights ago I rushed to emergency room with severe chest pains it turns out I was experiencing a gallbladder attack due to gallstones, I am now scheduled for removal surgery.

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Gastroenterology Patient
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Reddy for many years, and consider him quite knowledgeable and exceptionally capable of performing the most difficult and intricate of procedures. His surgical expertise and caring attitude are both excellent and comforting. I highly recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sudhakar Reddy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.