ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sudharam Idupuganti Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sudharam Idupuganti?

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sudharam Idupuganti?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

My time is worth money

Wait is much too long. Dr. is never ever on time. Books too many people at one time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

This was one of the worst experiences I have had with medical care of any sort. His secretary/scheduler is a horror who loves to disappoint you and seems to be some sort of a sadist. The Dr. himself is a pill pusher who does not make eye contact and seems to view his patients as an embarrassing annoyance. ANYONE would be better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2013

Stay Away From This "Doctor"

He told me to get out of his office when I raised concern over the side effects of the drugs he was prescribing. I had gained a lot of weight and was experiencing involuntary movements in my legs. I am MUCH better, both physically and mentally, since leaving his "care" and fully weaning myself off all the drugs he prescribed. Sudharam Idupuganti is nothing but a glorified drug dealer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Dr. Idupuganti is first and foremost a pill pusher. He does not listen. You see him once a month, only when the prescription he gives you needs re-filling. If, in the 5 minutes he spends with you, you manage to tell him that you have some issues you want to address, his answer is to up your dosage. Now, two years later, I'm hooked on his meds. I missed appointments when I could not get out of bed due to severe anxiety and depression and his response is to punish me by not allowing me to see him when I needed him. When I told him he only sees me for 5 minutes anyway so could he please squeeze me in, he said to get another doctor. Great guy. "Treated" me for two years with the result that I am now hooked on meds, 80 pounds heavier, with more depression and anxiety then ever. AND, trying to handle medication withdrawal without his help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Needs a lesson in sympathy

He wouldn't work with me in terms of reducing the frequency of my visits due to financial difficulty, and didn't seem to care about my well being. He often took phone calls during my visit and rarely made eye contact. He and his staff discussed another patient's drinking problem in a joking way in the waiting room, making me worry that he made fun of me behind my back, too. You can do better than this guy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sudharam Idupuganti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Leon Valbrun

    Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY 0.17 mi

    3.4
    (32)
    35
  • Dr. Katarzyna Jakubowska-Sadowska

    Dr. Katarzyna Jakubowska-Sadowska

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY 0.21 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. Roger Davenport

    Dr. Roger Davenport

    Neurology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.21 mi

    2.4
    (8)
    44