ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sudhir Jain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sudhir Jain?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sudhir Jain?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Great doctor for me would not want any other heart doctor taking care of me he also my sisters doctor he has saved her life more than once

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Wife of Pt.

Dr. Sudhir Jain and his team of RN's and Fellow's is where my husband and I learned of his need for an aortic valve replacement and bypass. What a great place to start! Dr Jain is compassionate in explaining the information he gathers from tests, as the results can be a bit overwhelming at first. He takes a great deal of time to explain his findings and asks if you have any questions following the Cardiac Cath Procedure, which was a success. Dr Jain & team went the extra mile to make sure we understood my husband's diagnosis, then promptly called in one of the very~very best specialist to further consult. Follow up visits with Dr. Jain & Team is exceptional! He continues to waste no time in ordering all tests as needed. He is a dedicated and talented Cardiologist, very~very lucky to have as my husband's MD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Staff Members treat you like a number, not a person

Unfortunately what was most memorable about my dr's visits was how coldly I was treated by office staff, they were loud, constantly cutting me off mid-conversation and I was not going on and on, I was trying to give the facts, but was cut off. I left feeling like a number, and not being treated with the respect and empathy a cardiac patient deserves, this is a life-threatening time in one's life. The part-time employee was very caring, attentive and professional! Office staff even interrupted and controlled the dr.'s conversation...not good!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2011

Caring Doctor

My overall experience was excellent from the front desk to the end. Dr jain was very nice,explained my cardiac cath procedure very well and put me at ease. I will recommend to my family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

Great doctor, Great staff!!!!

I would recommend this doctor to all my family and friends, he is kind, compassionate and went above and beyond my expectations. His staff are courteous on the phone and in person and work swiftly to resolve any issues! A++

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 18th, 2010

One rotten apple spoiled the office

I went for my first visit and I waited one hour to get into a room. The front office person was nice as well as the assistant. Dr. jain was very nice and spent time with me. When scheduling tests the nurse was very rude and talked down to me. I was trying to explain something and instead of listening I was cut off with a very rude response and a "I don't care attitude". She ruined the entire experience for me. I told the front desk that I wouldn't be back. In previous experience from work the Dr. should have been notified that a patient was not coming back. If the Dr. agreed with me or his nurse is one thing. I would have appreciated it if I would have received a phone call from someone in the office asking why and apologizing. Instead I was treated as who cares if you are a patient here or ever come back. This is a true example how office that pride themselves as you are a person not a number is false. I was just another number in the office yesterday. The nurse scheduling the tests was the one rotten apple that spoiled the whole bunch. Since I am sure that the Dr. was not notified or the office manager she will do this to another patient. Offices that want to grow and Dr. offices that want to make money need to make each individual with her attitude own up to their behavior.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

excellent doctor to work with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sudhir Jain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Maria Gonzalez Mayda

    Dr. Maria Gonzalez Mayda

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Steven Lauter

    Dr. Steven Lauter

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (23)
    46
  • Dr. Bruce Roth

    Dr. Bruce Roth

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (8)
    37