The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sudhir Reddy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sudhir Reddy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sudhir Reddy?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

FANTASTIC GASTROINTESTINAL PHYSICIAN

I can honestly say without a doubt that Dr. Reddy is one of the best physicians (within any field of medicine) that I have seen in my adult life. His warm and congenial bedside manner is both calming and reassuring. He is very professional, but also does not take himself too seriously. He takes his time during his interview process, and genuinely cares about his patients. I would highly recommend anyone seeing Dr. for their Gastrointestinal needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Very poor bedside manner. He grossly mistreated my wife.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

He is very arrogant and rude. I almost died because of his negligence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

The rudest doctor i have ever been seen by!!!!!!

First of all I would never reccomand this doctor to "no one" EVER!!!!! He is rude, inconsiderate and will tell you what your symtoms are not ask what your symtoms are.He told me that I won't be getting no pain mess.Ummmmm I never asked pain mess. All I was asking for was why in in sooooooo much pain all the time.I went into his office to hopefully get some help or possible answers to my chronic pain in my stomach instead I walked out of his office feeling worse than when I walked in!!!Even just as another human he was straight up mean!!!!!!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

made me feel, i was important, spent most of time listening and discussing with me

very satisfied. referred my sistr,s husband to him !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

One of the Best ~ Complete Confidence

I've been a patient of Dr. Reddy's for many years, for a number of serious chronic issues. He came recommended from my mother-in-law. Simply put, Dr. Reddy has always been there for me. He is highly professional, quite knowledgeable about the latest available treatments. He explains matters in an easy to understand format, and even anticipates my questions. I never leave feeling rushed or wished he would have spent more time with me. I saw a Specialist out at USC who commended Dr. Reddy highly for his thoroughness in diagnosing and proposed course of treatment. I am THRILLED to have have found Dr. Reddy. I would strongly recommend him to my family and friends. His Staff is also very friendly, courteous, and in my case very patient! :)

Doctor's Response

This comment is extremely appreciated. Myself and my office staff strive to make sure our patients get a diagnosis and how to manage that diagnosis. We are here to help our patients get the "whole picture", even if it requires referring them to specialists that I trust and respect.

SHOW
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

The first person commenting is obviously a plant from Dr Reddy's office staff. He is reckless, uncaring and a true danger to his patients. He needs to do humanity a favor and retire!

Doctor's Response

I would like to reassure any of my current patients and future patients that I would never plant a comment on this or any website. Every patient is entitled to his/her opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Thorough and Professional

I have been a patient of Dr. Reddy's for nearly three years. He is very thorough and professional. His care and treatment has been outstanding. He is not the first gastroenterologist I have been to see, but I believe he is the best.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your comment!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 6th, 2008

almost got an unnecessary surgery

this doctor did every test that is in the book and still didn't know what was going on. he finally recommended a gall bladder surgery based on marginal results of one test. the other doctors advised against it. good thing i didn't listen to dr. reddy. i didn't get any surgery and several months later, i feel great.

Doctor's Response

I am delighted to hear that you are doing great. I hope that even in 2012, you have maintained your great health. I am glad that you held off on surgery and improved on your own.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sudhir Reddy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Upland, CA.

  • Dr. Bhupal Kommineni

    Internal Medicine

    Upland, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    42
  • Dr. Muthusamy Muthiah

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Upland, CA 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Nahel Al Bouz

    Internal Medicine

    Upland, CA 0.07 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    10