ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sue Ann Callison Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Ann Callison?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Damgerous

Nurses at Mercy hospital warned me about Calison and Mercy Options care. I regret putting my trust into the Mercy Options staff. Because of insurance I had no choice. Three years ago the nightmare with started with at our first horrific intrusive visit with Calison and ended when they loaded her with meds instead of the proper therapy. We have found the proper help elsewhere. Mercy Options was the most dangerous place my family has ever been. We are safe now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Disorganized, scattered, doesn't listen

Absolutely worthless as a diagnostician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Dr. Callison has seen my son at least 8 times over 2 years and I feel like each time she has to review his file to know who he is and what his problem is. She let him gain over 50 pounds in 4 months on a medication for which she could have substitued another. My sons regular doctor was furious. He said usually if a patient is gaining around 10 pouonds that quickly they should be taken off and something else tried.. I don't think Dr. Callison realized or was aware that he gained any. She is definately busy on her computer while you are talking and many times I feel like she is far away in her thoughts. We stay because there is such a shortage of psychiatrists in our town and it is almost impossible to get an apointment very soon. We are very pleased with the counselors attention and they seem to know what's going on. This has been a very hard time in my son's life and the weight gain and indifference by Dr. Callison has just made is harder. I know people are busy, but then they should take less patients and tend to the ones they do have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

average doctor

This doctor basically asks whether all is going okay with the current meds. If the answer is "yes, I guess so," the interview is over and she renews the RXs. Any times I've had questions about something in her field of study, she says she's not "aware" of that, or hasn't read anything recently on that topic. She seems annoyed with questions, and often turns her back during these moments, to enter things into her computer. She has been a poor listener and even while staring at me as I talk, cannot stay tuned in, as though her mind is elsewhere. I have never felt that I had her full attention. The time together amounts to a very few minutes, I feel rushed and unheard. If you just want a prescription , tell her you're depressed or anxious and she'll give you one. You won't get much else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 29th, 2013

good enough doctor

This doctor is polite and willing to renew prescriptions as long as all is going well with them. However, she has become distracted on a couple of my visits and has not been a great listener. I've learned that her job is simply to write a refill order and as long as that happens, I'm okay. I had a much better doctor for this purpose several years ago and I miss her attentiveness and insight.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2009

Fantastic doctor

Dr Callison is a skilled doctor with a great manner with patients. She is very caring and perceptive, and follows up making the patient feel that they are in good hands. Many psychiatrists are just lousy at listening...she is outstanding. And she actually collaberates with the patient on their treatment! She is simply the best doctor I have ever encountered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sue Ann Callison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Janesville, WI.

  • Dr. Todd Kammerzelt

    Psychiatry

    Janesville, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Juan Hernandez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Janesville, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Utpal Dhruve

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Janesville, WI 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    10