Dr. Sue Ellen Cox MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
The best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cox is amazing. My skin has never looked so young.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Dr. Cox is THE best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Dr. Cox is the best in her field and most up-to-date in RDU area!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is such an expert doctor and the very top in her field for treatments and research so my relative (who is a dermatologist also) recommended that I go to her for my Botox, Juvederm XC Voluma", fillers, and other treatments. Dr. Cox is an awesome listener as well, which I find so important in a doctor. She was quiet at my first visit while pleasantly smiling - which I later found out meant she was taking in all my information - then asking questions and followup. I found that to be crucial because then she got busy giving me just what I needed. She knows my face and needs pretty well by now, but that will only be enhanced with my future visits. Great doctor and personality - wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
I no longer recomend this Doctor
The last time I saw Dr. Cox she was in a hurry and gave me less than her full attention but I still had to pay full price. Since then I have found an excellent practice that charges far less for laser treatments while giving me more time with a better bedside manner. I no longer refer friends to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Cox and her staff! I have seen her since 2006 and she has been a tremendously helpful doctor!!!!! I strongly recommend this practice to everyone I know. She and her staff have seen me through some difficult times in my life and have always displayed the utmost professionalism and kindness. By far one of the best practices I have been to for my medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
I found Dr Cox arrogant & rude in her behavior. I have a medical background, therefore I was able to defer to my personal experience. This dr gouged financially looking for a quick buck & over charged. Interestingly the first time she saw me her initial comment was " you look younger than me." We are compatible in age. So dear readers what would this tell you? Yes! She is self serving - unfortunately I cannot recommend this doctor & would not trust her which is important in a dr/patient relationship. Review given summer 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
nice competent doctor. doesn't overdo you
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been going to this practice for about 5 years once or twice a year for botox. now using dysport. they were nice enough to give me a coupon for 50 dollar rebate. also get latisse from this location and they are nice enough to mail it to me because i live an hour away. i could go to a local doc in greensboro but i don't trust just anybody to jam needles in my face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
I wouldn't go to anyone else----she is the best in Chapel Hill!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is a wonderful Dermatologist and lovely human being. She is tops in her field and the one aspect of her treatment plan that really appeals to me is that she wants her patients to look as natural as possible. The goal is natural not altered. I have several friends who saw other cosmetic surgeons before going to Sue Ellen Cox. The heavy Botox gave them the "surprised look" and their lips were so over done they looked ridiculous. As far as her prices, she is in line for these kinds of services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
More worried about money than patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sue Ellen Cox is the rudest doctor around. She"s more concerned about how much she'll be paid or how much private insurance WON'T pay! Think twice about this place! The front desk help is just as rude and uninviting as Dr. Cox!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2008
Wouln't let anyone else touch my face!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to her for botox, fillers, facial laser treatments for over 10 years. I now look at least 15 years younger than my age of 62. She's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sue Ellen Cox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Chris Adigun

9 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Devries

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Todd Bell

9 years experience

4.8 of 5