The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sue Ellen Cox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Ellen Cox?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Ellen Cox?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

The best!

Dr Cox is amazing. My skin has never looked so young.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Dr. Cox is THE best

Top notch!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Dr. Cox is the best in her field and most up-to-date in RDU area!

Dr. Cox is such an expert doctor and the very top in her field for treatments and research so my relative (who is a dermatologist also) recommended that I go to her for my Botox, Juvederm XC Voluma", fillers, and other treatments. Dr. Cox is an awesome listener as well, which I find so important in a doctor. She was quiet at my first visit while pleasantly smiling - which I later found out meant she was taking in all my information - then asking questions and followup. I found that to be crucial because then she got busy giving me just what I needed. She knows my face and needs pretty well by now, but that will only be enhanced with my future visits. Great doctor and personality - wonderful combination.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

I no longer recomend this Doctor

The last time I saw Dr. Cox she was in a hurry and gave me less than her full attention but I still had to pay full price. Since then I have found an excellent practice that charges far less for laser treatments while giving me more time with a better bedside manner. I no longer refer friends to her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

I love Dr. Cox and her staff! I have seen her since 2006 and she has been a tremendously helpful doctor!!!!! I strongly recommend this practice to everyone I know. She and her staff have seen me through some difficult times in my life and have always displayed the utmost professionalism and kindness. By far one of the best practices I have been to for my medical care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

I found Dr Cox arrogant & rude in her behavior. I have a medical background, therefore I was able to defer to my personal experience. This dr gouged financially looking for a quick buck & over charged. Interestingly the first time she saw me her initial comment was " you look younger than me." We are compatible in age. So dear readers what would this tell you? Yes! She is self serving - unfortunately I cannot recommend this doctor & would not trust her which is important in a dr/patient relationship. Review given summer 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

nice competent doctor. doesn't overdo you

been going to this practice for about 5 years once or twice a year for botox. now using dysport. they were nice enough to give me a coupon for 50 dollar rebate. also get latisse from this location and they are nice enough to mail it to me because i live an hour away. i could go to a local doc in greensboro but i don't trust just anybody to jam needles in my face.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

I wouldn't go to anyone else----she is the best in Chapel Hill!

Dr. Cox is a wonderful Dermatologist and lovely human being. She is tops in her field and the one aspect of her treatment plan that really appeals to me is that she wants her patients to look as natural as possible. The goal is natural not altered. I have several friends who saw other cosmetic surgeons before going to Sue Ellen Cox. The heavy Botox gave them the "surprised look" and their lips were so over done they looked ridiculous. As far as her prices, she is in line for these kinds of services.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

More worried about money than patients

Sue Ellen Cox is the rudest doctor around. She"s more concerned about how much she'll be paid or how much private insurance WON'T pay! Think twice about this place! The front desk help is just as rude and uninviting as Dr. Cox!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2008

Amazingly talented physician with exemplary skills
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2008

Wouln't let anyone else touch my face!

Been going to her for botox, fillers, facial laser treatments for over 10 years. I now look at least 15 years younger than my age of 62. She's wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sue Ellen Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.

  • Dr. Chris Adigun

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Chapel Hill, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    9
  • Dr. Caroline Rao

    Dermatology

    Chapel Hill, NC 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. David Devries

    Dr. David Devries

    Dermatology

    Chapel Hill, NC 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14