ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sue Ellen Cox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Ellen Cox?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

The best!

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Dr Cox is amazing. My skin has never looked so young.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cox is THE best

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Top notch!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cox is the best in her field and most up-to-date in RDU area!

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

Dr. Cox is such an expert doctor and the very top in her field for treatments and research so my relative (who is a dermatologist also) recommended that I go to her for my Botox, Juvederm XC Voluma", fillers, and other treatments. Dr. Cox is an awesome listener as well, which I find so important in a doctor. She was quiet at my first visit while pleasantly smiling - which I later found out meant she was taking in all my information - then asking questions and followup. I found that to be crucial because then she got busy giving me just what I needed. She knows my face and needs pretty well by now, but that will only be enhanced with my future visits. Great doctor and personality - wonderful combination.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I no longer recomend this Doctor

Posted on January 20th, 2014

The last time I saw Dr. Cox she was in a hurry and gave me less than her full attention but I still had to pay full price. Since then I have found an excellent practice that charges far less for laser treatments while giving me more time with a better bedside manner. I no longer refer friends to her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2013

I love Dr. Cox and her staff! I have seen her since 2006 and she has been a tremendously helpful doctor!!!!! I strongly recommend this practice to everyone I know. She and her staff have seen me through some difficult times in my life and have always displayed the utmost professionalism and kindness. By far one of the best practices I have been to for my medical care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

I found Dr Cox arrogant & rude in her behavior. I have a medical background, therefore I was able to defer to my personal experience. This dr gouged financially looking for a quick buck & over charged. Interestingly the first time she saw me her initial comment was " you look younger than me." We are compatible in age. So dear readers what would this tell you? Yes! She is self serving - unfortunately I cannot recommend this doctor & would not trust her which is important in a dr/patient relationship. Review given summer 2013

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nice competent doctor. doesn't overdo you

Posted on August 12th, 2011

been going to this practice for about 5 years once or twice a year for botox. now using dysport. they were nice enough to give me a coupon for 50 dollar rebate. also get latisse from this location and they are nice enough to mail it to me because i live an hour away. i could go to a local doc in greensboro but i don't trust just anybody to jam needles in my face.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wouldn't go to anyone else----she is the best in Chapel Hill!

Posted on February 24th, 2011

Dr. Cox is a wonderful Dermatologist and lovely human being. She is tops in her field and the one aspect of her treatment plan that really appeals to me is that she wants her patients to look as natural as possible. The goal is natural not altered. I have several friends who saw other cosmetic surgeons before going to Sue Ellen Cox. The heavy Botox gave them the "surprised look" and their lips were so over done they looked ridiculous. As far as her prices, she is in line for these kinds of services.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More worried about money than patients

Posted on December 8th, 2009

Sue Ellen Cox is the rudest doctor around. She"s more concerned about how much she'll be paid or how much private insurance WON'T pay! Think twice about this place! The front desk help is just as rude and uninviting as Dr. Cox!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazingly talented physician with exemplary skills

Posted on October 11th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wouln't let anyone else touch my face!

Posted on May 28th, 2008

Been going to her for botox, fillers, facial laser treatments for over 10 years. I now look at least 15 years younger than my age of 62. She's wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sue Ellen Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.