The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sue Hudson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Hudson?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Hudson?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

holistic and very thorough - patient for over 20 years, followed her from military clinic

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Doctor doesn't allow Kids now. new developement,

Sent my wife home crying. She is no longer allowed to have any of our kids with her when she goes for lab work for a thyroid checkup. Now she can't go to this doctor. It would have been nice if they could have let us know of their change of policy before she found care for two of our children and drove 20 miles to the doctor to get turned away.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Doctor/Salesman

When a doctor sells or promotes health products/ nutritional supplements, something seems very wrong with this picture. Unlike prescription drugs, nutritional supplements don't have to be proved effective or safe before they go on the market. And their labels don't have to warn about side effects, even for products with serious hazards. Also, her office manager/ husband/ jerk likes to bring his hyper dog to the practice. Who does this? I was also being seen for allergies! I love dogs, but this is not sanitary or professional.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

A Great Option for PCP

Great doctor Staff was all changed recently so those ratings should reflect accordingly I would highly recommend to my other friends and family

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

patients

My husband and I are patients. We travel 5 hours to see her and will not go to anyone else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Excellent!

Dr. Hudson is excellent. She is very thorough and been very helpful to me over the years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

I"M Mr Michael

From what I gather she is a pill pusher. She needs to be put in front of the medical board for a review. seems she has a big problem and her husband is not much better. I have read all the stories about her and i surmised that she is in need of care herself.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Staffing overhaul needed

Dr. Hudson, for all the issues with her terrible staff, is very knowledgeable and her diagnostic skills are excellent. That said, she could hire away McDonald's employees at minimum wage and improve her office staff. That the same out-to-lunch, rude employees are retained causes me to question Dr. Hudson's judgment. The mistake ridden and insulting employees will invariably impact the care you receive here. It's just unavoidable. It becomes all that you remember about your office visits.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Have been very satisfied with the time and attention given by Dr Hudson and her cutting edge knowledge. Would recommend her highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

great doctor!

Best doctor I ever had and I have had my share. She is thorough and doesn't give up until she has found the problem and the solution.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

This dr. is very rude. Very egotistical.Doesn't do any followup. Never callsabout your test results. Resents youhaving a brain and questioning her.The worst staff ever. Rude, ignorantand unprofessional. Don't waste your time. There is something wrong with this dr. emotionally or mentally. Whenshe prescribes something, she doesn'tlike you questioning her and if you sayshe has over medicated she gets mad.She is dangerous.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Surly poor staff impacts the care

I generally like Dr Hudson although she appears stressed on occasion. She is much more open to alternative approaches to healing than other physicians, she's terrific in that sense. She is well informed on a broad range of alternative treatments. She is also interested in your getting better.Her office staff seems frequently bored, disinterested and error prone. The less contact I have had had with them the better my experience has been. Sadly, I've had to deal with them a lot as it is unavoidable with scripts, appointments and referrals.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sue Hudson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Joseph Forestiere

    Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.60 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    46
  • Dr. Rex Biedenbender

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.84 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Ruby Tucker

    Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.84 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    22