Dr. Sue Hudson MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
holistic and very thorough - patient for over 20 years, followed her from military clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Doctor doesn't allow Kids now. new developement,
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sent my wife home crying. She is no longer allowed to have any of our kids with her when she goes for lab work for a thyroid checkup. Now she can't go to this doctor. It would have been nice if they could have let us know of their change of policy before she found care for two of our children and drove 20 miles to the doctor to get turned away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Doctor/Salesman
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When a doctor sells or promotes health products/ nutritional supplements, something seems very wrong with this picture. Unlike prescription drugs, nutritional supplements don't have to be proved effective or safe before they go on the market. And their labels don't have to warn about side effects, even for products with serious hazards. Also, her office manager/ husband/ jerk likes to bring his hyper dog to the practice. Who does this? I was also being seen for allergies! I love dogs, but this is not sanitary or professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
A Great Option for PCP
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor Staff was all changed recently so those ratings should reflect accordingly I would highly recommend to my other friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are patients. We travel 5 hours to see her and will not go to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hudson is excellent. She is very thorough and been very helpful to me over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
I"M Mr Michael
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From what I gather she is a pill pusher. She needs to be put in front of the medical board for a review. seems she has a big problem and her husband is not much better. I have read all the stories about her and i surmised that she is in need of care herself.

2.3 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Staffing overhaul needed
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hudson, for all the issues with her terrible staff, is very knowledgeable and her diagnostic skills are excellent. That said, she could hire away McDonald's employees at minimum wage and improve her office staff. That the same out-to-lunch, rude employees are retained causes me to question Dr. Hudson's judgment. The mistake ridden and insulting employees will invariably impact the care you receive here. It's just unavoidable. It becomes all that you remember about your office visits.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been very satisfied with the time and attention given by Dr Hudson and her cutting edge knowledge. Would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
great doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever had and I have had my share. She is thorough and doesn't give up until she has found the problem and the solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. is very rude. Very egotistical.Doesn't do any followup. Never callsabout your test results. Resents youhaving a brain and questioning her.The worst staff ever. Rude, ignorantand unprofessional. Don't waste your time. There is something wrong with this dr. emotionally or mentally. Whenshe prescribes something, she doesn'tlike you questioning her and if you sayshe has over medicated she gets mad.She is dangerous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Surly poor staff impacts the care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I generally like Dr Hudson although she appears stressed on occasion. She is much more open to alternative approaches to healing than other physicians, she's terrific in that sense. She is well informed on a broad range of alternative treatments. She is also interested in your getting better.Her office staff seems frequently bored, disinterested and error prone. The less contact I have had had with them the better my experience has been. Sadly, I've had to deal with them a lot as it is unavoidable with scripts, appointments and referrals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sue Hudson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.