ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sue Hungerford Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Hungerford?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Hungerford?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Total ease

Dr. Hungerford is one of the most approachable medical doctors I've ever been to. She puts you totally at your ease so all those little questions we don't like to ask anyone just flow out of your mouth and she resolves them at last! I was diagnosed as normal! Yeah!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Outstanding doctor. Excellent bedside manner, compassionate person really knows her craft.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Terrible office staff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Dr. Hungerford was fantastic and explained everything in detail. She answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable about the procedures I was having.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

I can only rate Dr. Hungerford the the highest of compliments. The fact she is busy - delivering babies is never predictable - hence she can be overwhelmed with a busy schedule. I have never had a problem with communicating - answering questions.. all those 'things' we look for in a doctor. She is the best!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

I loved Dr. Hungerford!

Dr. Hungerford was amazing! I was having my first child and didn't know what to expect. Luckily, I found Dr. Hungerford but chance and it turned out to be the best thing ever! She was fantastic... spent a lot of time with us so we knew and understood what all to expect. She was very open to different ideas we had and wanted. She was very comforting all throughout my pregnancy whenever I had a question or concern. My delivery was almost, if not, perfect! She made me feel important and comfortable! Never once was I worried or concerned for myself or my baby. I moved shortly after having my son in Chicago, and I tell everyone that if I could - I would go back to Chicago JUST to have all my kids delivered by Dr. Hungerford! :) Thank you so much for making my first experience with having a child the best I could have ever possibly expected!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Hungerford for at least 20 years and during this time, she has provided nothing less than top quality care. As a registered nurse, I have a fair amount of experience with physicians and have always found her to be well-qualified, having a degree in pharmacology as well as in medicine, thoughtful about diagnosis, conservative, but open-minded in her approach to care, patient with explanations and with great bedside manner. I recommend her to anyone seeking a competent, caring professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2009

Doctor OK...Office is mass chaos

Never waited less than 1 hour after scheduled appointment time. Office staff and Dr. Hungerford's assistant very disorganized and unprofessional. If this doctor worked in a better office, she would receive better marks on vitals.com.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2009

Dr. Hungerford may get busy, but she never rushes through an appointment. She response to all questions fully, has good "bedside" manner, and knows her stuff. As a member of Northwestern's faculty, she also has access to lots of exceptional colleaguial expertise and continuing education.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

Husband of patient

We love Dr. Hungerford. She is the one we trust the most. She had excellent bedside manner, and is always available to talk with you over any matters. She has been guiding us through the process of infertility treatments, by recommending the FCI center, and Dr. Kaplan which has been a great experience. She has been with us all of the way. After everything we have been through, and not with the outcome we wanted, we would be far worse off with most other doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sue Hungerford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Marc Kleinberg

    Dr. Marc Kleinberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    17
  • Dr. Julian Ullman

    Dr. Julian Ullman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    49
  • Dr. Tracy Vera

    Dr. Tracy Vera

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (43)
    18