Dr. Sue Hungerford MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Northbrook, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Total ease
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hungerford is one of the most approachable medical doctors I've ever been to. She puts you totally at your ease so all those little questions we don't like to ask anyone just flow out of your mouth and she resolves them at last! I was diagnosed as normal! Yeah!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor. Excellent bedside manner, compassionate person really knows her craft.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hungerford was fantastic and explained everything in detail. She answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable about the procedures I was having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only rate Dr. Hungerford the the highest of compliments. The fact she is busy - delivering babies is never predictable - hence she can be overwhelmed with a busy schedule. I have never had a problem with communicating - answering questions.. all those 'things' we look for in a doctor. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
I loved Dr. Hungerford!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hungerford was amazing! I was having my first child and didn't know what to expect. Luckily, I found Dr. Hungerford but chance and it turned out to be the best thing ever! She was fantastic... spent a lot of time with us so we knew and understood what all to expect. She was very open to different ideas we had and wanted. She was very comforting all throughout my pregnancy whenever I had a question or concern. My delivery was almost, if not, perfect! She made me feel important and comfortable! Never once was I worried or concerned for myself or my baby. I moved shortly after having my son in Chicago, and I tell everyone that if I could - I would go back to Chicago JUST to have all my kids delivered by Dr. Hungerford! :) Thank you so much for making my first experience with having a child the best I could have ever possibly expected!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hungerford for at least 20 years and during this time, she has provided nothing less than top quality care. As a registered nurse, I have a fair amount of experience with physicians and have always found her to be well-qualified, having a degree in pharmacology as well as in medicine, thoughtful about diagnosis, conservative, but open-minded in her approach to care, patient with explanations and with great bedside manner. I recommend her to anyone seeking a competent, caring professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Doctor OK...Office is mass chaos
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never waited less than 1 hour after scheduled appointment time. Office staff and Dr. Hungerford's assistant very disorganized and unprofessional. If this doctor worked in a better office, she would receive better marks on vitals.com.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hungerford may get busy, but she never rushes through an appointment. She response to all questions fully, has good "bedside" manner, and knows her stuff. As a member of Northwestern's faculty, she also has access to lots of exceptional colleaguial expertise and continuing education.

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Husband of patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Hungerford. She is the one we trust the most. She had excellent bedside manner, and is always available to talk with you over any matters. She has been guiding us through the process of infertility treatments, by recommending the FCI center, and Dr. Kaplan which has been a great experience. She has been with us all of the way. After everything we have been through, and not with the outcome we wanted, we would be far worse off with most other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sue Hungerford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.