The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Sue Meyer Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Sue Meyer?


33 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

concerned patient

this dr is phony and 2 faced cant be trusted to do right by her patients find another dr if u can

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Best doc I ever had! Super smart, caring and a joy to talk with. Recomend highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

She was awesome - supportive, helpful, attentive!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Misdiagnosed me and refused to send me to a specialist

She refused to send me to a specialist for my problems, though I kept asking her to send me for further tests. I was struggling daily with what ranged from discomfort to burning, stabbing, pains, and constant gurgling noises. She said I drank too much water at night, and insisted I had IBS, and there was nothing I could do about it but keep a food journal. She got a little angry I kept asking to be sent to a specialist. She said, and I quote, "we don't run tests just to see what we will find. We run tests when we think we will find something. And I think you have IBS." After acquiring insurance, I since had actual medical care with a specialist, and I actually had an epigastric hernia, GERD, and CIC, all of which are currently being treated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Felt she was not too concerned about older people. Was told she didn't have time to discuss the questions I had Nurse told me she did not recommend breast exam unless you elected to treat breast cancer .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

She laughed at my questions. Very demeaning. Left the office feeling abused.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

82 year old female patient

Dr. Sue Meyer is one of the most hostile doctor I've ever had. She asks questions, but doesn't listen to answers, before she inserts her OWN answers to the questions. She is easily frustrated and asks family and the patients for answers to medical questions that a patient wouldn't know. I would never refer anyone to her and have no faith in her abilities as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

WORST DOC I EVER MET

I can only describe her as RUDE,ARROGANT,NOT A LISTENER AT ALL...SHE WAS ONLY SPEAKING....NOT READY TO LISTEN TO ME AT ALL!! SOMEBODY NEEDS TO TEACH HER HOW SHE MUST TALK TO HER PATIENTS....SHE HAS ATTITUDE PROBLEM I GUESS...SHE WAS SHOUTING AT ME...I WAS SO SHOCKED THAT I FELT SHE WAS TOTALLY UNAPPROACHABLE...PATHETIC DOCTOR....IF I COULD GIVE MINUS RATING I WOULD HAVE GIVEN BUT THIS WEBSITE DOESN'T ALLOW IT...SHE NEEDS TO BE A HUMAN BEING TO HER PATIENTS FIRST...FORGET BEING A GOOD DOCTOR

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

Excellent and caring doctor

I went to Dr Mayer last spring with several problems and found her to be a very capable and caring physician. Initially I had a chronic bronchitis that she treated, and eventually she ran several tests relating to my heart and pulmonary health. I had never experienced a physician who always got back to me personally no later than the next day with my results and a diagnosis. AS a 79 year old white male I was not an easy case. Bur she made my life easier by navigating my symptoms with pleasant encouragement. I now live in Ft. Collins but would continue to see her for my health if I were still in Longmont.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Rude.

She was very rude, sarcastic, condescending and not helpful. I felt as though she was trying to start a fight with me, and also felt like she was calling me a liar. She didn't seem to care at all to help me. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Exceptional Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Incredible Doctor!

I'm not sure what these prior reviews are about or why they are all women, but my experience with Dr. Meyer was above and beyond. Her colleagues misdiagnosed my mother and it was Dr. Meyer who finally figure it out. My entire family goes to Dr. Meyer now and we couldn't ask for a more caring physician. She actually calls us personally to give us lab results. Who does that?! I am appalled that anyone can say anything on this site and it reflects on a professional's record.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Sue Meyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longmont, CO.

  • David McCarty

    David McCarty

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Robert Janata

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Eva Gill

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    29