Dr. Sue Mitchell MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Colonoscopy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience especially considering this was my first colonoscopy. There were 3 items I will mention as areas of improvement. 1. My husband, who accompanied me, was not verbally given my discharge instructions; however, I did receive the written discharge instructions. 2. I don't remember talking to the doctor after the procedure; so I'm not sure if she came in or not. 3. I explained that my husband would be waiting in our vehicle in the parking lot since he could not sit in the medical facility (for health reasons) while I had the procedure. They said that was fine and that they would give him a phone call when they were ready for him to come in. They called him and he went inside but still had to wait in the waiting room for 30 minutes. He finally went to the desk and asked about me, and was then escorted to my recovery room. (he said no one was at the front desk when he went into the office)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Two things: When the robo phone reminder call comes in, it states that it will give ways to confirm an appointment. It then replays the initial reminder, but gives NO way to confirm. The Gatorade/Miralax mix made me very ill, so I used water, which was better. On your instruction sheet, you might want to let folks know that that is an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Terrific Bedside Manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell was outstanding in explaining my procedure and allaying my nervousness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremly satisfied with my visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and totally down to earth! I literally had a good time having a colonoscopy! Imagine that! Right? The prep was the worse, but getting it done was easy! Thanks to Dr Mitchell and her team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Dr. Sue makes it easy.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sue and her team make procedures comfortable, quick and give peace of mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Great experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous to get a colonoscopy but all the staff were exceptionally kind. Dr Mitchell came in to introduce herself and listen attentively to my concerns. She assured me that all would go well and it did!

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Everyone at GACS made my first colonoscopy experience a pleasant one. Eddie and Carolyn were very attentive while getting me ready. The whole procedure experience was wonderful and quick!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a good experience with Dr. Mitchell. She was informative and professional and has good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Fantastic experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was so comforting. I really liked Dr. Mitchell. I would definitely recommend her to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sue Mitchell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.