The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sue Mitchell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Mitchell?

Ratings and Reviews

70 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 70 Ratings with 24 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Overcharges for "Prep Kit"

This office makes you buy a $25 "Prep Kit". I looked at the Prep Kit when I got home and I threw away half of the stuff they make you buy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Office Overcharges for Colonoscopy Prep Kit

This office tries to pressure you into buying a Colonoscopy Prep Kit for $25. The only medicine in this kit is Perrigo Polyethylene Glycol 3350 8.3 Oz that sells for $11.58 on Amazon. The other contents of this kit are unnecessary as you already have what you need at home instead of this stuff. They even have a diaper, wipes and a water bottle in this kit. Come on!! Overcharge of $13.42 for unnecessary items.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Everyone was wonderful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Colonoscopy

I had a very good experience especially considering this was my first colonoscopy. There were 3 items I will mention as areas of improvement. 1. My husband, who accompanied me, was not verbally given my discharge instructions; however, I did receive the written discharge instructions. 2. I don't remember talking to the doctor after the procedure; so I'm not sure if she came in or not. 3. I explained that my husband would be waiting in our vehicle in the parking lot since he could not sit in the medical facility (for health reasons) while I had the procedure. They said that was fine and that they would give him a phone call when they were ready for him to come in. They called him and he went inside but still had to wait in the waiting room for 30 minutes. He finally went to the desk and asked about me, and was then escorted to my recovery room. (he said no one was at the front desk when he went into the office)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Two things: When the robo phone reminder call comes in, it states that it will give ways to confirm an appointment. It then replays the initial reminder, but gives NO way to confirm. The Gatorade/Miralax mix made me very ill, so I used water, which was better. On your instruction sheet, you might want to let folks know that that is an option.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Terrific Bedside Manner

Dr. Mitchell was outstanding in explaining my procedure and allaying my nervousness.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

I was extremly satisfied with my visit!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Awesome!

Very professional and totally down to earth! I literally had a good time having a colonoscopy! Imagine that! Right? The prep was the worse, but getting it done was easy! Thanks to Dr Mitchell and her team!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Dr. Sue makes it easy.

Dr. Sue and her team make procedures comfortable, quick and give peace of mind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Great experience!

I was very nervous to get a colonoscopy but all the staff were exceptionally kind. Dr Mitchell came in to introduce herself and listen attentively to my concerns. She assured me that all would go well and it did!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Everyone at GACS made my first colonoscopy experience a pleasant one. Eddie and Carolyn were very attentive while getting me ready. The whole procedure experience was wonderful and quick!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sue Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Henrique Fernandez Angulo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Thomas Meister

    Dr. Thomas Meister

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.6
    (39)
    26
  • Dr. Kendell Mann

    Dr. Kendell Mann

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.6
    (42)
    25