The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sue Sanchez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Sanchez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Sanchez?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

caring

takes the time to listen and has always provided excellent care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

always quality care for my wife and myself

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Straight forward, easy to talk with, pleasant staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Dr Sue is the best Doc I've seen had and I've seen allot of doctors over my lifetime unfortunately.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Always a pleasure seeing Dr. Sanchez!

Dr. Sanchez is professional, personable, and very "at ease" with her patients, especially those of us who are now at a "certain age" and have tons of questions about growing old(er) ... She puts you at ease immediately with her down-to-earth manner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

Arrogant Doctor

I received a certified letter from Dr. Sue Sanchez stating that she no longer will have me as her patient because I missed ONE appt, When I went to see Dr. Sanchez I never complained about her not being on time when I had seen her in the past. I guess it is ok for doctors to be late but there is no room for error on the patient's side. And the reason I missed my appt was due to a migrain, which I told the secretary when I went to the office. I guess what is good for the goose is not for the gander. I am very upset but I will find a more suitable doctor. She lost me and will be losing my husband too.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

I had to fire Dr. Sanchez.

I was repelled by Dr. Sanchez and her self important, pompous attitude. She was more concerned about coming off as an authority figure than her patients problems. I fired her immediately.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

a former patient

I was a former patient of Dr Sanchez. I enjoyed having her has my doctor. She was always very loving and caring with me.I will always remember her as one of my better doctors. She is a good listner.I miss her dearly. Thanks for taking such good care of me. Your former patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Horrible in competent doctor. Very rude staff
Wait time
35.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

This is one arrogant, reckless doctor. Quack! Quack! You can do better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Difficult office Staff

Like another reviewer, I was told that Dr. Sanchez may not even take my father as a patient. I couldn't even get past the office manager because she so busy filtering instead of answering some basic questions. Too bad because this doc came highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Dr. Sanchez is the best doctor overall I have had in the last 60 years. She truly cares for her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sue Sanchez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minden, NV.

  • Dr. Steven Brown

    Internal Medicine

    Minden, NV 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Rachel Chaney-Roberts

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Minden, NV 0.06 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Mark Brune

    Dr. Mark Brune

    Internal Medicine

    Minden, NV 0.40 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    26