Browse Health
Internist, Geriatrician
26 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

27

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3846153846154 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.2307692307692 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.2307692307692 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 19 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Arrogant Doctor  |  show details
by MIchele Calebaugh on Oct 2nd, 2014

I received a certified letter from Dr. Sue Sanchez stating that she no longer will have me as her patient because I missed ONE appt, When I went to see Dr. Sanchez I never complained about her not being on time when I had seen her in the past. I guess it is ok for doctors to be late but there is no room for error on the patient's side. And the reason I missed my appt was due to a migrain, which I told the secretary when I went to the office. I guess what is good for the goose is not for the gander. I am very upset but I will find a more suitable doctor. She lost me and will be losing my husband too.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Correct Address  |  show details
Sep 4th, 2014

The address for this provider on this website is incorrect. Her address is 1661 Lucerne St Minden, NV 89423 phone (775) 392-3232 fax (775) 392-3233. She has not been at the 1649 Lucerne address for over 6 years and she is no longer at the 925 Ironwood address.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  I had to fire Dr. Sanchez.  |  show details
by Patient X on Sep 12th, 2013

I was repelled by Dr. Sanchez and her self important, pompous attitude. She was more concerned about coming off as an authority figure than her patients problems. I fired her immediately.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  a former patient  |  show details
Dec 4th, 2012

I was a former patient of Dr Sanchez. I enjoyed having her has my doctor. She was always very loving and caring with me.I will always remember her as one of my better doctors. She is a good listner.I miss her dearly. Thanks for taking such good care of me. Your former patient.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 23rd, 2012

This is one arrogant, reckless doctor. Quack! Quack! You can do better.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Difficult office Staff  |  show details
May 8th, 2012

Like another reviewer, I was told that Dr. Sanchez may not even take my father as a patient. I couldn't even get past the office manager because she so busy filtering instead of answering some basic questions. Too bad because this doc came highly recommended.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 2nd, 2012

Dr. Sanchez is the best doctor overall I have had in the last 60 years. She truly cares for her patients.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 31st, 2012

Easy to talk to. Explains things on my level.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 26th, 2011

Went to see this dr for the first time. Will NOT be going back. She told me I was a mess or was it a wreck. The real kicker was she told me she would have to think about taking me on as a Patient?!?! Anyways moving on to another Doctor who isn't afraid of helping a patient who has many health problems. Disappointing, because she came highly recommended. Maybe a bad day for her. Good Luck

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Carol and Dennis OKeefe on Jan 7th, 2009

Both myself and my husband have had Dr. Sanchez for our Primary Care Physician for 3 yrs. She is excellent.. not intimidating, very pleasant, not a hands on Dr. but very professional and if she doesn't have the answer, she will follow up with correct information. We love her.