ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sue Stanko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sue Stanko?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Compassionate

Posted on September 14th, 2015

She has been my kiddos doctor since they were born. She is very compassionate and loves her clients. Her staff is wonderful too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Dr. Stanko is my grandson's pediatrician. She is awesome with children and is also very good at setting up referrals in a timely manner. Her office staff is awesome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Always takes the time to care for our kids. She also saved our daughters life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the Dr. but....

Posted on April 16th, 2013

We really like Dr. Stanko. She is very good with our kids and always follows up. Its the rest of the staff that we dont care for. They are rude and you can ALWAYS hear them criticizing someone ( another parent that called ect.) or gossiping. expect a lengthy wait when you get there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unconsiderate and Rude

Posted on March 21st, 2013

I changed doctor's for obvious reasons by looking my rating. I signed a transfer and release form at my child's new doctor. The office charged me $25 for a "no show." They did confirm they received my transfer and release form and are still requiring me to pay the fee or they will turn it in to collections and will be shown on my credit report. They have no heart, and obviously no common sense. I WOULD NOT REFER ANYONE TO GO HERE! No courtesy. I think they did not cancel the appointment because they just wanted some way to make money.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2011

I have 4 children and have had nothing but good experiences here.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seems overbooked, Office staff are terrible.

Posted on February 9th, 2010

While Dr. Stanko has always been excellent with the kids, she seems to have become fairly overbooked with patients. I spent two days repeatedly calling staff about my sick child while they repeatedly assured me they'd "work me in tomorrow". I gave up and went to the urgent care clinic next door (which is excellent BTW). Days later, I was greeted with a $20 missed appointment fee for an appointment I never had. I called in and explained the situation to staff, saying if I had to pay the fee we would no longer be patients. After "consulting with Dr Stanko", staff dismissed us as patients without us ever hearing from the doctor. So much for caring for your patients. I cannot recommend Dr Stanko's practice for your pediatrician needs.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2009

Dr. Stanko herself is great but her office staff is very rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sue Stanko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waco, TX.