Dr. Sue Stanko MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Waco, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my kiddos doctor since they were born. She is very compassionate and loves her clients. Her staff is wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stanko is my grandson's pediatrician. She is awesome with children and is also very good at setting up referrals in a timely manner. Her office staff is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes the time to care for our kids. She also saved our daughters life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Love the Dr. but....
Wait time
5 minutes
We really like Dr. Stanko. She is very good with our kids and always follows up. Its the rest of the staff that we dont care for. They are rude and you can ALWAYS hear them criticizing someone ( another parent that called ect.) or gossiping. expect a lengthy wait when you get there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Unconsiderate and Rude
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I changed doctor's for obvious reasons by looking my rating. I signed a transfer and release form at my child's new doctor. The office charged me $25 for a "no show." They did confirm they received my transfer and release form and are still requiring me to pay the fee or they will turn it in to collections and will be shown on my credit report. They have no heart, and obviously no common sense. I WOULD NOT REFER ANYONE TO GO HERE! No courtesy. I think they did not cancel the appointment because they just wanted some way to make money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 4 children and have had nothing but good experiences here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Seems overbooked, Office staff are terrible.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Stanko has always been excellent with the kids, she seems to have become fairly overbooked with patients. I spent two days repeatedly calling staff about my sick child while they repeatedly assured me they'd "work me in tomorrow". I gave up and went to the urgent care clinic next door (which is excellent BTW). Days later, I was greeted with a $20 missed appointment fee for an appointment I never had. I called in and explained the situation to staff, saying if I had to pay the fee we would no longer be patients. After "consulting with Dr Stanko", staff dismissed us as patients without us ever hearing from the doctor. So much for caring for your patients. I cannot recommend Dr Stanko's practice for your pediatrician needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stanko herself is great but her office staff is very rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sue Stanko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waco, TX.