Dr. Suhail Masudi MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Wellington, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Parathyroid glands
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One advice Dr. Masudi. You need to listen to your patients. Went to Dr. Masudi I was telling him how sick I was. For my age my blood calcium was high. As an Endocrinologist he should know calcium level is ages related. I wasn't sleeping, I was loosing my memory, I was lethargic. I had no energy, every part of my joint was painful. I couldn't come out of bed. I was in the bathroom 24/7. My heart was skipping beats. I felt I was going to have a heart attach. The malaise was all over my soul. I was sad because I was dying. I wanted to call it quit. I didn't have the energy to wants to live. But I wasn't a quitter. I have 4 beautiful children. I have 2 little ones at home that I have to take care. I went to him tell him all that. I told him it could be my parathyroid glands. He told me it has nothing to do with the way I was feeling. I told him I did research. Every symptoms I have said I have severe parathyroiditist. I told him I am going for a second opinion because I feel like I am dying. So I went to Tempa fl. To Norman Parathyroid Center. They did a scambi scan. They found 2 tumors in my parathyroid glands. They went in they take out 2 tumors from my parathyroid glands. After the surgery I felt a surge of energy. The next day the pain in all my joints was gone. It's been 2 1/2 months. I was actually sleeping, my memory are coming back slowly. I am not slurring my words anymore. My husband and children are so happy to see that I became involved in everyday decisions again in our house. The fact that I was in the medical field saved my life. Dr Masudi told me my malaise has nothing to do with my high calcium. I proved him wrong. My surgeon send the reports to him. I no longer wants him to be my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, very thorough doctor. Very personable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Masudi is a total self absorbed individual that rather squeeze in as many patients as he can see spends little time explaining anything or suggesting anything to help you health wise. He NEVER ever comes to the hospital when called and informed that his patients are there . A real sub- class Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care, been a patient for four years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician. Knowledgeable, spends time with patients, answers questions thoroughly, pleasant, kind, great "bedside manner". Been a patient of his for several years and do not have one complaint or concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was recommended because of many years as doctor but felt knowledge missing? or didn’t care, dismissive manner or he is the doctor and he is right approach and not up on trends and close minded. Spent a lot of time on a tablet made me feel like his presence in the room was a formality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
ExcEellent and caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I had to wait an extremely long time the first visit, I found out what time of day Dr. Masudi is less busy and began making appointments for that time and haven't had to wait very long since. His staff is friendly and helpful on the phone and in the office. Dr. Masudi is polite and well informed on the latest technology and treatments. He treats me as if I'm intelligent and tells me what to expect and why he's ordering tests and gives me a choice on how to proceed if one is available. I found him amiable and humble. Not arrogant as another reviewer stated.

2.3 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT RECOMMED!!!! VERY UN PROFESSIONAL OFFICE STAFF!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Uncaring and mean
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is demeaning and condescending and I would never trust him to have my best interests at heart. Patients go to doctors because they are sick and need help - not for arrogance and ego. Perhaps he would do better in a research position, but definitely not fit for patient contact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suhail Masudi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.