The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suhail Masudi Is this you?
  • 18
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suhail Masudi?


33 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Parathyroid glands

One advice Dr. Masudi. You need to listen to your patients. Went to Dr. Masudi I was telling him how sick I was. For my age my blood calcium was high. As an Endocrinologist he should know calcium level is ages related. I wasn't sleeping, I was loosing my memory, I was lethargic. I had no energy, every part of my joint was painful. I couldn't come out of bed. I was in the bathroom 24/7. My heart was skipping beats. I felt I was going to have a heart attach. The malaise was all over my soul. I was sad because I was dying. I wanted to call it quit. I didn't have the energy to wants to live. But I wasn't a quitter. I have 4 beautiful children. I have 2 little ones at home that I have to take care. I went to him tell him all that. I told him it could be my parathyroid glands. He told me it has nothing to do with the way I was feeling. I told him I did research. Every symptoms I have said I have severe parathyroiditist. I told him I am going for a second opinion because I feel like I am dying. So I went to Tempa fl. To Norman Parathyroid Center. They did a scambi scan. They found 2 tumors in my parathyroid glands. They went in they take out 2 tumors from my parathyroid glands. After the surgery I felt a surge of energy. The next day the pain in all my joints was gone. It's been 2 1/2 months. I was actually sleeping, my memory are coming back slowly. I am not slurring my words anymore. My husband and children are so happy to see that I became involved in everyday decisions again in our house. The fact that I was in the medical field saved my life. Dr Masudi told me my malaise has nothing to do with my high calcium. I proved him wrong. My surgeon send the reports to him. I no longer wants him to be my Dr.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Excellent, very thorough doctor. Very personable and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Dr Masudi is a total self absorbed individual that rather squeeze in as many patients as he can see spends little time explaining anything or suggesting anything to help you health wise. He NEVER ever comes to the hospital when called and informed that his patients are there . A real sub- class Doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Excellent care, been a patient for four years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

Wonderful physician. Knowledgeable, spends time with patients, answers questions thoroughly, pleasant, kind, great "bedside manner". Been a patient of his for several years and do not have one complaint or concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Dr was recommended because of many years as doctor but felt knowledge missing? or didn’t care, dismissive manner or he is the doctor and he is right approach and not up on trends and close minded. Spent a lot of time on a tablet made me feel like his presence in the room was a formality.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

ExcEellent and caring

Although I had to wait an extremely long time the first visit, I found out what time of day Dr. Masudi is less busy and began making appointments for that time and haven't had to wait very long since. His staff is friendly and helpful on the phone and in the office. Dr. Masudi is polite and well informed on the latest technology and treatments. He treats me as if I'm intelligent and tells me what to expect and why he's ordering tests and gives me a choice on how to proceed if one is available. I found him amiable and humble. Not arrogant as another reviewer stated.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 11th, 2012

DO NOT RECOMMED!!!! VERY UN PROFESSIONAL OFFICE STAFF!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

Uncaring and mean

He is demeaning and condescending and I would never trust him to have my best interests at heart. Patients go to doctors because they are sick and need help - not for arrogance and ego. Perhaps he would do better in a research position, but definitely not fit for patient contact.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suhail Masudi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.

  • Dr. Matthew Smith

    Dr. Matthew Smith

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wellington, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    27
  • Dr. Maria Lopez

    Internal Medicine

    Wellington, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (43)
    27
  • Dr. Jeffrey Matfus

    Dr. Jeffrey Matfus

    Internal Medicine

    Wellington, FL 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    38