ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suhasini Mistry Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suhasini Mistry?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Unkind. Not confidential. Ineffectual

My experience was not good with Dr. Mistry on the very first visit. I never went back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

will not listen to patient

The first time I saw her (after Dr. Ponodoro died) she wanted (and still insists) on changing the medication I have been on for 9 years.............this is even though I have been doing good for the 9 years...go figure

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Does not listen

Dr. Mistry refuses to listen to her patients or their family. She holds patients for no reason, will discuss patients information without regard for privacy and is very disrespectful to the situation at hand. I was mortified at the treatment I received from her while a patient at St. Mary's and was encouraged by a nurse to leave the hospital against medical advice so that I could get help from another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

human being

Review and remove license. Only moonlights at St. Mary's but will hold patients anyway. Report her to authorities so this woman can be removed from medical practice. One star because I could not rate less.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

I was a patient of Dr. Mistry's at St. Mary Mercy Hospital in Livonia. She was one of the worst MD's from whom I have ever received treatment. She blantantly violated MI Mental Health Code and HIIPA law. I intend to report her to the MI Dept. of Licensing and the Office of Civil Rights (U.S. Health and Human Services).

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suhasini Mistry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redford, MI.

  • Dr. Abdul Hafeez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Redford, MI 0 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. Shabana Ahmed

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Redford, MI 0 mi

    2.5
    (4)
  • Dr. Hyun Shin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Redford, MI 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    50