Dr. Sujata Chava MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Luling, LA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Doctor who cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sue always made me feel comfortable and never rushed through appointment. She genuinely cared about my health concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Dr. Chava
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chava is very personable and professional. She is thorough and listens carefully to all symptoms. Her patient portal allows easy access to prescription refills and appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not going back. I will be looking for another doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Chava for the last 4 years. She is prompt for her appointments and always follows up. Dr. Chava is very thorough and courteous during the visit and her staff is a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Dr. Chava.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Professional with great staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chava is a fantastic doctor.Last year i had been having a horrible span of 4 months (slurred speech,problems walking, seeing holding onto things), doctor after doctor with an MRI, cat scan, 4 separate labs, all inconclusive. Another doctor dismissed this as something else and since my symptoms were lessening i believed him.I went to see Dr. Chava for the first time to get a refill on my sleep aid. I still had a mild slur and shifty walking.she asked me about it and i told her the whole ordeal.She was unconvinced it was viral encephalopathy, she sent me to a volley of other doctors and upon seeing the Neurologist she suggested I was diagnosed with MS (with the same MRI scan, it was very obvious).I don't know how long it would have been or how much irreparable damage would have been done had she not been so observant.She has been my doctor for almost a year.she is great at what she does, professional, and friendly.Her staff is excellent,I no longer feel anxious about going to the Dr. Her beside manner was a little cold when i first saw her, but it is just that she is professional until you have been a patient for a couple visits (as should be expected with so many people just looking for drugs). Since we have developed a rapport, i have felt very comfortable around her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff and doctor both very courteous and spent ample time with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is not a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
KK, LULING,LA
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Su Chava for about 3 yrs now. She is very thorough, courtious and always have taken care of any problems I may have. I always recommend her and several family members & friends see her also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Dr Sujata Chava is Excellent per patient Dr James Riley
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 62 year old Ob/Gyn physician. When my personal internist of 30 years retired 3 years ago, I considered long and hard before choosing a replacement. I accidentally sat next to Dr Sujata Chava, who I did not yet know, at a medical meeting. Over the course of the meeting, I became very impressed with her warmth, kindness, and knowledge. I chose her as my new internist, and have been seeing her ever since. Her office is a fairly long drive from my home, and there are many internists who are closer, but I would not even consider changing from Dr Chava. She now also sees my wife, my mother, my daughter, and my son-in-law. Choosing a physician to care for my beloved wife of 37 years is the highest compliment that I can think of.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sujata Chava, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Luling, LA.