The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sujatha Hariharan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sujatha Hariharan?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sujatha Hariharan?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Dr. Hariharan is more worried about her ego than her patients. She is very rude and uncaring towards her patients and patient families.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Dr Hariharan and her crew are wonderful people, I really thank God for directing me to her when I was diagnosed with breast cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Can't trust them

MD or staff doesn't seem to care/listen to the pt. if you tell them you are having a side effect, their response is "yeah, that's a side effects of the chemo". I'm thinking , really no kidding. Then, they just keep giving you the same dosage. I could go on and on. I think i need a second opinon, sometimes they (MD & PA) say things that make me think, MD didn't even read my history/medical records, because I tell them something and the MD/her PA say's "oh, I didn't know you has that done". Whch tells me how can i trust you to really give me treatment when you do know my real history.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Dismissed Me W/O Seeing Me

After abnormal results w/ FP, I called Dr. Hariharan's office for appt. I explained to new pat. scheduler I lived miles away and would be bringing my records w/me. She said that was fine. When my FP told me my records were $2 a page,he suggested Dr. H's ofc fax req. when I arrived, for then they would be free. After driving an hour and half, Dr. Harihan refused to see me because I did not have my records in my hands! I even arrived 45 minutes eary, so the office could fax and receive my records before my appt. Dr. Hariharan was impossible to deal with, via the receptionist. She insisted that if I could not bring them with me I had to reschedule!! My family has lost 12 members in the last 10 years to cancer and this egotistical professional refused to see me because she didn't want to sign one line on a sheet of paper! "Do no harm" means nothing when you do no good!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sujatha Hariharan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austell, GA.

  • Dr. Carlos Osmon

    Dr. Carlos Osmon

    Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Austell, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    49
  • Dr. Raul Oyola

    Medical Oncology, Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Austell, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    27
  • Dr. Marla Franks

    Pathology, Hematology

    Austell, GA 0.06 mi

    29