The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sujatha Subramanian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sujatha Subramanian?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sujatha Subramanian?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Highly Dissatisfied

1. Doctor did not even notified me about my outrageous blood sugar level until I pointed out to her. 2. CHARGES FOR INTERPRETING YOUR BLOOD WORK RESULTS!! (Never had that done anywhere, all my life - worst part is that they never told me that and kept charging because doctors are allowed to do so). 3. Her office staff is Rude, angry and talk like they are about to eat your head. I had the worst experience in this doctors office. I think the Doctor is sweet but her staff is too much!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

rude

All they care in when to schedule you next and charge your card as you enter super rude patient coordinator.would Not recommend to any one

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Ms.

Dr. Su is very thorough and very kind. She takes plenty of time to answer all of your questions. Also, she is very interested in my health and how we can make it better. She treats you like a person and a friend, not just a "customer." And, she is extremely prompt in getting back to me on all my test results and follow up care. She's the only doctor I've ever known who will actually talk with you on the phone. I highly recommend her as anyone's family doctor. Her staff is totally professional and well mannered. And, I've never waited more than 10 minutes to be seen. I never dread going to the doctor any more!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 4th, 2012

Staff were very rude especially the office manager

They charge fees much more than even what the best insurance plans can cover. They dont provide very good support to patient to tell upfront what they will charge. they tell before service that it is covered, but after service send a bill. when asked, the manager was very rude. It has happened more than once to me now, seriously contemplating changing the doctor. I am having one of the best insurance plans in the industry.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sujatha Subramanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Creme

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.15 mi

    16
  • Dr. Courtney Haught ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Courtney Haught

    Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.25 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Harinineeraja Meda

    Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.49 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    20