Dr. Suk Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Madisonville, KY

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, you have to deal with a rude staff. Then you have to deal with a slouchy person who turned out to be the doctor. He talked down to me like I was on a lower level than him. He runs other doctors down like he is the only one available. Then he gives drugs that leave you in such a stupor that you feel like you are in another world. It has been a very bad experience. I wish I could give him a negative rating. It would be -10. This man is very dangerous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know how he stays in business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Terrible Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As others have Said this Dr. is rude and has no Bed Side manner at all. You will wait at least an hour an most likely 2or 3 past your appointment. My primary care dr. referred me to him for pain, but be aware once you see Kim, he expects to become your primary care Dr. and he don't want you to see other Dr. for anything. I did tell my Primary Care Dr. what he did and said to me, and was told that I would be the last patient referred out of the clinic, others could go to Hopkinsville if treatment was needed! Would not recommend this Dr. for anything.He should be a minus 10 on his rating
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Rude, unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated very rudely by the apt secretary and had to wait 4 hours past my appointment time. The first time I ever saw him he walked in without any type of introduction,ID badge or even a doctors coat. He came in the door with his nurse and said turn around. I was thrown so unfortunately I did what he said and he put a needle in the back of my head. I yelled in shock and asked him what he was doing and he then asked my name and wasn't I there for trigger point injections. As badly as I was treated I saw another patient treated much worse and left crying before seeing the dr. Maybe she was lucky after all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
WORST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait 3 hours past my appt. time to see the rudest, most unprofessional and sadistic doctor of my life. I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
dr kim is a great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to so many doctors looking for answers of what was wrong with me dr kim put my mind to ease hes very helpful explains into details and very easy to talk to hes a great doctor and i deffintly reccomend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suk Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madisonville, KY.