Dr. Sukhbir Manjal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very busy doctor and it is not always easy to get in to see him. The wait is worth it. Excellent bedside manner and spends the time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Excellent Internist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Manjal for about 10 years, and I have always been pleased with his high-quality care. I trust him to either make an accurate diagnosis or refer me to a specialist to further identify my concerns. And his follow-through skills are excellent. He has always made the referrals that we discussed. I feel fortunate to be working with him. Thank you, Dr. Manjal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient to Dr. Manjal, who came highly recommended from a family friend. Dr Manjal was very professional, caring and thorough. He was very proactive in taking care of my medical needs. He has a great sense of humor! I highly recommend Dr. Manjal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been looking for a Dr. who you can communicate with as easily as Dr. Manjal. His assistant Lilly is amazing! I am so grateful to have found this Physician. Dr. is an amazing with diagnosis an treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Good physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manjal is a very straightforward, personable physician. He listens and is not arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a great doctor. Very accurate, caring, and attentive. I would have kept him as my doctor but I moved. I would recommend him to anyone. And he had a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing DR. MANJAL FOR OVER 10 YEARS. I TRUST HIM WITH MY LIFE. I'm a nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
The other comments are just wrong (except the other 4 star one). Dr. Manjal is a great Dr. I have been going to him for a few years for multiple issues and he always does the right thing, has answers, is very smart (which is very important) and medically treats in the proper and fast manner. One time after being mis-diagnosed by 3 other Dr,'s he finally was able to tell me what was wrong in just one visit. I can't give him enough kudos and as a critical care nurse I'm not one that is easily pleased by doctors and their care of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He looks like he is not happy with himself, how he can have any simpaty towards patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Worst experience ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He wasn't very friendly, during his cursory exam. His diagnosis was obscure at best. It's as if he were playing a game with me. I asked him what I should do for treatment, but he seemed to be joking around. He seemed very smug. I left the office fuming, vowing never to return! Of course, the nail on the coffin was when I transferred to another doctor and requested copies of my records, and his office said I had to pay for them, as if I hadn't paid them enough already! I'm never going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are a lot of Dr's that leave a lot to be desired. Dr Manjal is not one of them. Prompt professional service, attention to detail, etc. Can't really ask for more from a PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sukhbir Manjal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Armyn Carbonell

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rowena Murthy-Mascarenhas

13 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ali Rashidian

6 years experience

5.0 of 5