Dr. Sukhdeep Padda MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Glendale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Padda has always taken care of me in a nice, kind manner. He will take the time to listen and yes once had to push him but what he thought was the problem was out of his field. He sent me for the test and then I was able to seek treatment as it was out of his field. No other doctor cared to suggest a test and dismissed me. I see him yearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
My experience with Dr Padda was awful. He diagnosed me gall bladder disease but refused to give me pain meds. He told that I wasn't in that much pain. Two days later took an ambulance ride to the ER. He didn't listen to me at all. He treated me like a junkie. Some of us have real pain and don't fit into a perfect little box of criteria that causes pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 9th, 2014
I liked him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I appreciated the most about this physician is he is direct. He lets you know what he's thinking and tells it like it is. He may not have a great disposition and bound into the office with a smile and pleasantries, but he is a specialist who understands his specialty and there to treat people with difficulties. If you are sensitive, would rather have a Disneyland experience when you go to the dr. he's not the guy. If you want a medical professional to treat you like a professional, to diagnose you and treat you without frills - trust me, you will be happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Padda saved my life. I had Hep C and through his care my blood results were negative after 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
great overall experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
A bit dry but seems to know his stuff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've seen Dr Padda three times now & I almost did't go to him because of the reviews here, but he is pretty good in my opinion. Pretty much a down to business kinda guy - no small talk - gets right into why you're there. Tells you what he sees & what he thinks - answers questions openly - listens - reassures... He's a good doctor. His office staff is not very friendly, tho, front office does treat you like cattle. Nurses are nice though, especially Barb who may help with your needs on your way out (setting appointments, etc.) Anyway, don't let these other reviews scare you off...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office and MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like this doctor, I felt he didn't care at all and completely overlooked all my symptoms from one visit to the next. I don't know if he forgot or didn't read his notes, but I will not be going back.

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2009
worst doctor I've ever seen!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man shouldn't be allowed to practice medicine or see patients in general. He is uncaring, difficult, demanding, and unprofessional. I left his office in tears, something I've never done.

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sukhdeep Padda, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.