The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sukhjender Goraya Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sukhjender Goraya?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sukhjender Goraya?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

In the new office a very good services, stuff much polite. Thanks

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

downhill

I have been visiting Dr Goraya for years, initially he was sweet and cared about his patients. But over the last 2 years each trip to his office has been worse than the last one. Every time I get there 10-15 minuted before my appointment and end up waiting for an hour. Worst part is that often people who came after me were seen before I did. His staff is also rude and short at times, and the doctor himself only spends about a minute reading symptoms and barely spends any time explaining the illness or the treatments. Basically I'm looking for a new doctor who isn't just trying to do unnecessary test to cash in money form the insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Great Doctor

Addresses problem and really cares about his patients. Wonderful Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Office staff Unhelpful

I visited the doctor's office for my annual checkup and the information sent to my insurance was something around other sickness. I was asked to pay additional $110. In spite of speaking with the office staff at least 10 times, nothing was done. They were just supposed to send a changed code to insurance company and the diagnostic center. However, nothing was done.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Not what I expected..

Went in for a follow up.. got their early for my appointment.. other patients that arrived after me were seen before me.. The nurse that took my vitals.. seemed insecure while putting my information into the system didn't know how to input the information about procedures that are pretty common..nor the spelling of some..Dr himself wasn't friendly nor seemed like he really cared to treat me.. nor did he have answers to alot of the concerns I addressed.. May have been a language barrier it appeared to me that most of his patients are Indian, his country of origin.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

The Greatest doctor alive

excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sukhjender Goraya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carteret, NJ.

  • Dr. Bikramjit Singh

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Carteret, NJ 0 mi

    3.2
    (18)
    24
  • Dr. Tamer Behman

    Internal Medicine

    Carteret, NJ 0.31 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. Rashpal Singh

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Carteret, NJ 0.54 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    15