ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sukru Emre Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sukru Emre?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sukru Emre?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
25.7 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Miracle

Dr. Emre operated on my cancerous liver 5 years ago. This is significant because only 2% of the population who have had Cholangiocarcinoma live this long. I have been and am now in fine health since recovering from this extremely delicate surgery. He was so kind and caring and gave me every confidence I needed to return to my old strong self. I truly feel blessed to have been recommended to such a remarkably talented surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

awful with people

I will be always thankful for saving my child's life, but he is the most hideously rude person i've ever met. We had to call security to get him out of the room! It's too bad he has no manners or sensitivity. He is a great doctor otherwise, but when you are dealing with stress, he does NOT help any!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

poor bedside manner

Terrible doctor with poor bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Mother

Horrible man manners of know it all ....... Did not listen to my needs as a parent of sick child very offended for some reason and lack of knowing how to deal with people's feelings in sensitive situations need to be more proffesional

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

Dr. Emre is known in PR for being the best. He has saved the life of our children who has suffer liver conditions.I will rate him with millions of stars.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2012

Is he really all he is cracked up to be?

At first I felt excited about meeting such a reknowned surgeon but once I did I was turned off. Terrible bedside manner. Forgot he was dealing with a human being with feelings.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sukru Emre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Heather Yeo

    General Surgery, Residency

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Jennifer Moliterno

    Dr. Jennifer Moliterno

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. E Kelley

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26