Dr. Sukru Emre MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Transplant Surgery New Haven, CT

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Miracle
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emre operated on my cancerous liver 5 years ago. This is significant because only 2% of the population who have had Cholangiocarcinoma live this long. I have been and am now in fine health since recovering from this extremely delicate surgery. He was so kind and caring and gave me every confidence I needed to return to my old strong self. I truly feel blessed to have been recommended to such a remarkably talented surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
awful with people
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will be always thankful for saving my child's life, but he is the most hideously rude person i've ever met. We had to call security to get him out of the room! It's too bad he has no manners or sensitivity. He is a great doctor otherwise, but when you are dealing with stress, he does NOT help any!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
poor bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor with poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Mother
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible man manners of know it all ....... Did not listen to my needs as a parent of sick child very offended for some reason and lack of knowing how to deal with people's feelings in sensitive situations need to be more proffesional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emre is known in PR for being the best. He has saved the life of our children who has suffer liver conditions.I will rate him with millions of stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Is he really all he is cracked up to be?
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I felt excited about meeting such a reknowned surgeon but once I did I was turned off. Terrible bedside manner. Forgot he was dealing with a human being with feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sukru Emre, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.