ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sulayman Jallow Is this you?
  • 21
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sulayman Jallow?


38 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Awesome doctor!

Very friendly and professional staff they make you feel very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

I don't even know why they have appointments if they don't stick by them. Waited 2hrs. I wouldn't recommend this doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

waited in office with my handicapped son for more than 1 hour, after meeting with intake person she consulted with md who said he deals with retina only, he never even look at y son and refused to see him, never use this so called md

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Retired Civil Servant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Jallow for over 15 years, and he is one of the best opthomoligst that I have been too. After having surgery at Bascome Palmer hospital for a detached retina, I was recommended by my neighbor to him, and of this day I still visit him, and my sight has improved tremendously, and my follow ups Makes me feels great that I have a Doctor like Dr. Jallow to trust with my sight.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Attentive and thoroughly examined

I've been a patient for many many years, I learned of Dr. Jallow, after taking my mother to an appointment. After watching how attentive, and thorough he was with her I wouldn't trust no one else with my families eyes.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

A pleasure to visit.

Dr. Jallow is excellent and I appreciate him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER

I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR. HE IS COCKY AND RUDE. I AM NOW LEFT WITH SEVERE PAIN AFTER EYE SURGERY. NEVER HAD PAIN BEFORE THE SURGERY.HE WAS RUDE AND CONDESCENDING ABOUT MY POST SURGERY ISSUES.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

Opened office on Saturday to repair retinal tear. Answered call to relieve fears and answered questions in detail. Very thankful for prompt response and taking concerns seriously. Likely saved major issue by his rapid response to ER call .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2014

Highly Posiitve Review of Dr. Sullayman Jallow

This doctor is the most compassionate skilled man I have ever met. Coming to a doctor for eye problems is a serious matter. The people coming in are worried and anxious. One minute as a patient with Dr. Jallow and I was put at ease. He is not only brilliant, but upbeat as well. He is highly skilled at what he does. I was most fortunate to have him as my eye doctor. He saved my vision.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2012

feedback
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Fantastic, a heart with a human face!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sulayman Jallow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

  • Dr. Sheldon Levin

    Dr. Sheldon Levin

    Ophthalmology

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Amit Bhatt

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Lee Duffner

    Dr. Lee Duffner

    Ophthalmology

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.09 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    51