Dr. Sulayman Jallow MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Pembroke Pines, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.0)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Awesome doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and professional staff they make you feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't even know why they have appointments if they don't stick by them. Waited 2hrs. I wouldn't recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited in office with my handicapped son for more than 1 hour, after meeting with intake person she consulted with md who said he deals with retina only, he never even look at y son and refused to see him, never use this so called md
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Jallow for over 15 years, and he is one of the best opthomoligst that I have been too. After having surgery at Bascome Palmer hospital for a detached retina, I was recommended by my neighbor to him, and of this day I still visit him, and my sight has improved tremendously, and my follow ups Makes me feels great that I have a Doctor like Dr. Jallow to trust with my sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Attentive and thoroughly examined
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for many many years, I learned of Dr. Jallow, after taking my mother to an appointment. After watching how attentive, and thorough he was with her I wouldn't trust no one else with my families eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
A pleasure to visit.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jallow is excellent and I appreciate him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR. HE IS COCKY AND RUDE. I AM NOW LEFT WITH SEVERE PAIN AFTER EYE SURGERY. NEVER HAD PAIN BEFORE THE SURGERY.HE WAS RUDE AND CONDESCENDING ABOUT MY POST SURGERY ISSUES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Opened office on Saturday to repair retinal tear. Answered call to relieve fears and answered questions in detail. Very thankful for prompt response and taking concerns seriously. Likely saved major issue by his rapid response to ER call .

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Highly Posiitve Review of Dr. Sullayman Jallow
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the most compassionate skilled man I have ever met. Coming to a doctor for eye problems is a serious matter. The people coming in are worried and anxious. One minute as a patient with Dr. Jallow and I was put at ease. He is not only brilliant, but upbeat as well. He is highly skilled at what he does. I was most fortunate to have him as my eye doctor. He saved my vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. Never shows up when appt. is scheduled. In the afternoon you have to wait over 2hrs to be seen. He is in the room for 5 min. Not worth your time or money. The staff is just as bad and are liars. His time is not more important than mine. DON'T GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Jallow for more than 26 years. He is a very caring, knowledgeable and fair professional. He understands customer relationship management and also understands that money is not all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sulayman Jallow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.