Dr. Sultan Chopan MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Oroville, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Glad to have him as my family physican
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough examinations, friendly staff and excellent follow up work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Pacient for 15 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Doctor Chopan as a doctor and a person. He is very attentive and honest with us. He is forthright and listens., and he will try his best to honor your needs! We hav never had any trouble getting in to see him even on a last minute crisis. He has been very good old fashion doc to easy to talk to and understanding. We have been in a lot of medical emergencies and hospitalization so we have a good history with Dr Chopan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What was most memorable is that I went to him with very distinct symptoms, he did no lab work, diagnosed and treated me for 12 days for inflamed bowl, had no results and didn't try another avenue. Finally after I questioned why he did no labs, he sent me for lab work. Three days later I had to call him. He hadn't even looked at my labs. I had an acute ecology infection. No apology. He had seen me 5 times in 18 days, billed me for each visit, and exhibited no remorse for his lack of expertise, professionalism, or concern. He also treats female patients quite differently from how he treats male patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Dr. Chopan is a great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chopan is a great Doctor! I am a woman and he has always been nice to me and cares very much. I am a complex patient and when he has tried everything he knows with me, he will send me to a specialist. He doesn't prescribe too much medicine. As a matter of fact, sometimes he won't prescribe medicine because he thinks I am on enough stuff. He has helped me in so many ways. He really cares about me. He and his family were on vacation one time, he had a substitute in his office while he was gone and Dr. Chopan called in everyday to check on me. I call that "caring & dedication." That really meant a lot to me. His son is going to college to become a Doctor, not an RN. He probably is qualified to be a medical assistant and that's why he was in the office. Dr. Chopan talks to me about other things in life and always asks how my kids are doing in college, etc...No Doctor is going to be perfect & if you don't click with him, see someone else but don't say things about him or his son if you don't know for sure. Especially if you only went to him one time! And, as far as getting in to see him. I call up and can almost always get in that same day. The staff is also very friendly and efficient too. I have recommended him to many people and they all like him too. You can also reach him when he's out of the office by cell phone. They have the number on their answering machine. That in itself it awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very rude and told me he doesn't know how he can help me , I was their for shortness of Breath . I never asked for any med's or anything , I don't know what his issue is with women and he has his son working for him acting as a rn , he is in school and is not an rn yet ! Very dangerous to go to him !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
What a joke
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HOW this person is practicing medicine I will never know. He over prescribes pills to people and misdiagnoses OFTEN... VERY OFTEN. He seems to not care for women much and also, takes care to not connect with you in any other way then running in and out of the room as fast as he can. Will never go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sultan Chopan, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oroville, CA.