The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sumant Lamba Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sumant Lamba?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Doc!

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Very pleased with visit. Answered all questions of concern. Nice visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Great doctor. Very comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Indifferent

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Told me the echocardiogram was down from 60 to 40. Needed to do a stress test and if that didn't show anything we wouldn't worry about it! Excuse me......Obviously there is a blockage or something wrong and we are not going to worry about it. I don't think so. I'll find someone who cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and wont listen

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Wont listen, head strong, if you ask a question about any other part of your body he will tell you he only does hearts, yet when I was reluctant to discuss other issues I had that contributed to my illness, he said he went to med school and knew all the body, Asked if I was doctor.if not, that he was. Got very angry when i reminded him he didnt want to hear it on the first visit. I have a strong allergy to sulfites and when I asked him about my meds i reacted badly to, and him wanting me to try more and more, i asked if I could get a chance to research a few he wanted me to try and check for sulfite content, and he called me a self medicater and gave me a couple to try, looking them up both had additives with sulfites, and one was even not for people with hypothyroid which I have. I am on full disability, been seen by specialists and fully diagnosed with fibromyalgia and he told me its a unfounded diagnosis and doesnt believe in the disease. Not someone I would EVER want to see again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Dr.Lamba is a very caring doctor and hispositive attitude helped me recover faster. I wish I was still in Jacksonville so that I could still havehim for my Doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful family member

Posted on July 22nd, 2009

Dr. Lamba is the most caring and compassionate Doctor I have ever come across. He gave his very best to my father who would have surely died without his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BUTCHER

Posted on April 29th, 2009

LETS START BY SAYING HE IS A BUTCHER. HE CUT MY FEMORAL ARTERY WITHOUT ANY LIDOCAINE OR TWILIGHT BECAUSE HE WAS IN A HURRY. THE PAIN I FELT WAS HORRIFIC. DONT KNOW IF I EVER WANT A STENT AGAIN. THANKS TO HIM I FOUND A REAL CARDIOLOGIST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sumant Lamba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.