Dr. Sumant Rawat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Find Another Neurologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rawat is rude, doesn't listen to his patients and barely even bothers to look at your test results. I saw him after lesions were found in my brain, indicative of MS, and he started out by ordering a spinal tap and a vision test. Well, the spinal tap didn't show exactly what he was looking for so he chose to ignore the high protein levels which were flagged and indicated infection. I found out later from another neurologist that I was very lucky the infection didn't do more damage after being ignored like that. He also had me get another MRI and told me to bring him the results then got mad when I had it done at another location and brought in the disc to show him along with the radiology report instead of a radiology comparison. I had no idea I was supposed to have it done at the same place, especially since he and his staff never mentioned it. He was so rude about it and instead of even looking at the scan told me I had MS and started rattling of medicine to take. Come to find out later that the scans actually didn't change from the first to second MRI and I actually could not be clinically diagnosed with MS yet. The neurologist I found in Denver said it would have been very dangerous for me to be on that medicine if I didn't need it. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I eventually was diagnosed with CIDP. This was in Nebraska. After being told their was nothing to be done, it was a relief to know there was some hope. Albeit maybe too late. I am getting IVIG tx's and praying for the best. I am limited to using walker currently and very near the wheelchair stage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, condescending doctor with little concern for privacy of patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
A very professional, kind Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr. Rawat's patient for many years and am so pleased with the treatment I receive. He is very professional and doesn't baby me, which is good, he will tell it like it is. He makes me do as much as I can but knows when I have done my best to improve my condition. The staff is amazing and makes going to a doctor enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Office staff was rude and couldn't care less about my concerns. When I stood my ground, It was implied I find another neurologist. Happy to do just that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Office staff was rude and couldn't care less about my concerns. When I stood my ground, It was implied I find another neurologist. Happy to do just that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He ignored all of my symptoms and gave up on me. He said there was no way of me having certain side effects with medicine and was very rude about my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Doesn't care about patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurse told me I only get 5 minutes with him. He has ignored test results and doesn't want to address health issues, just the ones that interest him. Asked me why I came back to see him and I told him it was to find out what the results of the brain MRI that he ordered were. He refuses to address the "brain damage" that he says has shown up on the MRI. Loosing my ability to control my legs/walk and use my hands. Desperately searching for a Neurologist that will at least attempt to help. Guess my insurance isn't good enough for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been pleased with Dr. Rawat. I went to him at my wit's end with a rare condition that 8 previous doctors had not been able to diagnose. He IDd it in 5 minutes and has been treating me for 2 1/2 years. I am now fully functional, and I give him credit. He is kind, careful, and very precise, and the staff have been supportive and courteous. I am thankful that I found him. These were in-office treatments, not in the hospital, so I can't comment on that, but I would trust him, based on what I've seen to date.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
CURRENTLY HAVING ISSUES WITH DR RAWAT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR RAWAT DOES NOT VISIT HIS PATIENTS. SO FR IT'S BEEN 3 DAYS AND STILL NO VISIT FROM THE DOC, EVEN AFTER SEVERAL REQUESTS BY PATIENT, PATIENTS RELATIVES AND PARKVIEW HOSP STAFF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sumant Rawat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Lorenz

45 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Tonsing

32 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Saathoff

25 years experience

5.0 of 5