Dr. Sumayah Jamal MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good dermatologist. My acne is now non existent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've consistently received very professional care at this practice, over several years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Very satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamal and her staff are pleasant and caring each time I come for an appointment. I have been coming here for years and have always been more than satisfied with her expertise, manner, and accessibility. I have seen very good results from the creams and treatmentss she has recommended time and time again. I highly recommend Dr. Jamal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Fantastic doctor and staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamal and her staff are excellent. The staff is well organized and informative' which can be rare in other offices. Dr. Jamal and her medical assistants have helped get my skin to be radiant. I recommend all of my friends looking for a good dermatologist to come here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Awful
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jamal is undoubtedly the worst physician I have ever had the displeasure of visiting. I had a small cyst on my back that needed to be removed-a simple procedure I've had done with other physicians that turned into a 2+month nightmare with her. Don't even bother, there are plenty of more qualified and competent physicians in New York City...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Best dermatologist midtown/downtown
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. J for about 3 years and she has been spot on with diagnosis and treatment every time. Great staff and nice office makes for pleasant visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Will Tell All my friends
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Jamal by a friend and was not disappointed. She gave me the most thorough skin cancer check I have ever had. The office was pleasant. The staff was great. I will definitely go back!

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
great dermi
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when i had an itching condition she stayed with me until it was under control she listens is polite doesnt over charge and follows up afterward.... she has saved me alot of anxiety doing biopsys when neccessary she helps with cosmetic dermatology too really love having her as my Dr. have reffered a lot of people to her

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sumayah Jamal, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.