Dr. Sumesh Chandra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to the doctor was mind blogging to me. He literally spent about an hour with me getting all the details. Wonderful doctor may God give him long life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have gone to Dr. Chandra for a number of years. I have never been so rudely treated by a doctor as I was on my last visit. I am currently seeking a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently became a patient of Dr Chandra's and found him to be excellent. He didn't rush me and spent a lot of time reviewing all my records in order to gauge the full picture of my thyroid and testosterone problems, and created a logical plan of care and further testing. He was very respectful throughout the entire visit, and explained everything. I've had a thyroid problem for over 7 years and recently had other hormone problems, and Dr Chandra is the only doctor who's taken to time to look at the connections between them, or try and find the underlying cause. I was hesitant to see him because of the other reviews regarding one "alleged" incident, and I chose to ignore them due to his professional reputation with other physicians and since the other bad reviews are not first-hand experiences but hearsay, and i'm happy I did because he turned out to be an excellent endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terribleeeeeeee told me i needed surgery for a sore throat when simple antibiotics helped
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Chandras for the past 10yrs, he is an excellent , caring doctor, always has time for questions and goes over all test in my language...........Staff is excellent, also.!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am currently a patient of Dr Chandra's. I've been going to him for about 6 years now and he has always seemed like he doesn't care about his patients. He is very short and got an attitude with me at the last appointment when I tried to ask questions about some blood tests he wanted to perform. He is rude to his employees, and went as far as criticizing his assistant in front of me. I would not recommend him to anyone and am hoping to find another dr to switch to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Nurse Practioner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chandra is a physician who doesn't always listen to his patients symptoms. He can make you second guest yourself. You have to call and follow up with labs and scan or you won't find out the result till 3-4 months whenever your next appointment is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
I love Dr. Chandra. Even if you see the registered nurse for your visit, Dr. Chandra always comes in and follows up with appt and reviews everything. I am never rushed with him. Yes you do have to sit in the waiting room for quite some time but that would be the only negative I see. His staff is very nice. I have been a patient for over seven years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor to friends,acquaintaces and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chandra is an excellent endocrinologist. He is one of the few physicians that will listen and spending the time needed during the visit to assess you appropriately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sumesh Chandra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Marian Menezes

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theron Ebel

46 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Harris

7 years experience

4.7 of 5