Dr. Sumit Garg MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Orange, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Knows his business!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garg knows his business. Accurately diagnosed long-term problem (lazy eye with congenital cataract) was first doctor to suggest correction. Maybe not 100% but significantly improved. His practice at UCI is professional from the attending and support staff. Only downside is navigating the University system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
kaylee
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery (both eyes) and he is a fabulous doctor. Takes time to explain everything, is friendly and very professional. Has a staff that takes care of details for him. I had a good outcome and would highly recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Seeing great
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had LASIK by Dr. Garg. I really like that he spent time and really explained what was happening before and during my procedure. I see great! I am very pleased. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Great experience
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Garg at his office on the main campus of UCI. I was very impressed by his professionalism and his staff. I recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Great experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery by Dr. Garg. From my first visit, he put me at ease. I had a great result. I would definitely have surgery from him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garg was very thorough. He was very nice and explained my condition to me in terms I understood. I am very please with my office visits and outcome of my subsequent surgery. I feel comfortable recommending him to family and friends.

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sumit Garg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.