ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sumit Garg Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sumit Garg?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Knows his business!

Dr. Garg knows his business. Accurately diagnosed long-term problem (lazy eye with congenital cataract) was first doctor to suggest correction. Maybe not 100% but significantly improved. His practice at UCI is professional from the attending and support staff. Only downside is navigating the University system.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

kaylee
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

I had cataract surgery (both eyes) and he is a fabulous doctor. Takes time to explain everything, is friendly and very professional. Has a staff that takes care of details for him. I had a good outcome and would highly recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Seeing great

I recently had LASIK by Dr. Garg. I really like that he spent time and really explained what was happening before and during my procedure. I see great! I am very pleased. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Great experience

I saw Dr. Garg at his office on the main campus of UCI. I was very impressed by his professionalism and his staff. I recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Great experience

I had cataract surgery by Dr. Garg. From my first visit, he put me at ease. I had a great result. I would definitely have surgery from him again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Excellent doctor

Dr. Garg was very thorough. He was very nice and explained my condition to me in terms I understood. I am very please with my office visits and outcome of my subsequent surgery. I feel comfortable recommending him to family and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sumit Garg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Simpson

    Ophthalmology

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Linda Lippa

    Ophthalmology

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Julio Echegoyen

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12