ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sumit Kumar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sumit Kumar?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

He is arrogant and abrupt, spending a minimal amount of time with patients. His motto is: Do no harm but collect the money.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SUPERB DOCTOR

Posted on October 10th, 2014

I m really glad that i found a doctor in my first visit to a nephrologist and he was doctor KUMAR. The best nephrologist in townbursting with humbelness and politeness which is mostly missing in doctors today. KEEP IT UP DR KUMAR.......and thank you for making our lives living worthwhile.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring and thorough

Posted on November 11th, 2012

Dr. Kumar has an excellent bedside manner. He is kind and listens. He strives to keep wait times short, but spends plenty of time with the patient. He's down to Earth and a real gentleman.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctors!!!

Posted on October 7th, 2012

Very compassionate and caring. We have been to many doctors for my husband's medical problems. Dr. Kumar is professional, clear in his thoughts and showed us a clear pathway for his medical treatment. He is empathetic and concerned. Would recommend him without reservation!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sumit Kumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garland, TX.