ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Summer Youker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Summer Youker?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Summer Youker?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

very compassionate and comforting. Very professional and learned. Dr. Youker puts you at ease .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Summer R. Youker, M.D.

Dr. Summer Youker has an outstanding presentation of her diagnosis; she explains it and the prescribed treatment in a matter-of-fact and confidence building way. She has my utmost gratitude and trust for the services received in the past year with skin cancer, treatment and preventative care. I appreciate her congenial manner and the staff interactions are highly professional. So very glad that she is my dermatologist!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Tough situation, awesome experience!

Dr. Youker and staff are amazing! Everyone in the office genuinely loves their work and makes you feel like their only patient. I came to Dr. Youker unhappy about having to have Mohs surgery for skin cancer but left wishing I could to come to Dr. Youker and team for all my medical needs. She even personally called me the evening of the surgery to make sure I was doing well. You just don't get this type of service anymore. Kudos and a big thank you to Dr. Youker and team for making a tough situation so easy and pleasant!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised to find Dr. Youker and her staff to be wonderfully cheerful. They made certain that I knew exactly what they were doing and that I was comfortable with each step. I can't imagine a nicer experience while having cancer dug out of my skin.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

MOH Surgery

I was thoroughly impressed with every aspect of my surgical procedure for skin cancer. Dr. Youker was prompt, courteous, and personable. More than that, she is highly accomplished, and my cancer was removed entirely in her first specimen. The nursing staff is also highly skilled and the office works as a great team. As a health-care professional myself, I truly respect & admire Dr. Youker's dedication and ability.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Orthopedic Massage Therapist

AMAZING!!!!!!!! All of the staff and office personnel were caring and efficient. Surgical care and education was superb. Follow up and second surgery flawless. Never have I felt as cared for and important as I have with this Doctor and her staff. Cancer is never a term you want to hear however, Dr Youker made it as positive an experience it could ever be. With deepest gratitude and appreciation, Thank you.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2013

Patient

Excellent in all areas for review. The Staff and the Doctor were VERY professional and VERY friendly and caring. I would highly recommend this Skin Cancer Surgery Center to those in need of this medical procedure. They explained every step of the procedure to me before proceeding. EXCELLENT best defines the experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

The doctor was exceptional in her bedside manner with me and was very informative as to the procedures that were being conducted throughout the process. Her staff was equally helpful and instructive. They all made a stressful situation into a very easy and stress free time. I cannot express my thanks enough to the doctor and her staff for their consideration and concern.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Summer Youker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Fazio

    Dermatology

    Sacramento, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (49)
    32
  • Dr. Edwin Yuen

    Internal Medicine, Dermatology

    Sacramento, CA 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Mirza Alikhan

    Dermatology

    Sacramento, CA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    5