Dr. Sumoulindra Bhattacharya MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Could have been better
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first appointment a few weeks ago in which there were several doctors out of the practice. My appointment was 2 hours (which was okay- I didnt mind the wait) however when I met with the doctor he spent the inital exam speaking to the nurse and not myself. he also did not warn or even explain what he was doing so I ended up have a metal inserter shoved into me with no warning as well as a pap smear that I was not aware was happening- and a vaginal exam done with fingers without any warning. Extremely discomforting. Otherwise appointment was okay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Very displeased
I would not recommend Dr. B for prenatal care. You will wait at least 45 min to an hour every appt just to be called back to see him, then you will see that he is chatting in his office while you're waiting and waiting to be seen in the room. He will spend 5 min with you, check your babies heartbeat and send you off. He makes comments that are completely unprofessional such as about your chosen school profession and lab results that he has absolutely no right to make any comments on. Worst experience ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my entire experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr was more interested in delivering babies than other people's needs. He had three no shows in the hospital with me. His comment "I am too busy to come over here." He whines to other doctors as my family heard him complaining.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
The finest Doctor I have seen!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sumoulindra T. Bhattacharya is the finest Doctor. He took time with me and explained everything with care and concern. He has a wonderful staff and they are always eager to be friendly and empathetic. My surgery was so easy. He is definitely a Doctor to be trusted. He has a wonderful bedside manner. I would recommend Dr. Sumoulindra T. Bhattacharya to everyone!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
I love Dr. B
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B delivered both my sons and is a great doctor I was high risk with my second son and he did a wonderful job getting me into he office 2 times a week for my NST testing, the nurses and staff were so nice and worked with me and my schedule. He is caring, and I am glade I found him he is a great OB/GYN and I was lucky to find such a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor took extremely good care of me. 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Too new to medicine
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Glossed over any questions and didn't seem very sure of himself at times. Did not make me feel like he knew what he was doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
neet neet
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I was very comfortable w/Dr B.. However, the closer I got to my surgery and the more complicated my condition turned out to be, the less I felt Dr B was sure of himself. On the day of my pre-opt visit, he found other things to put ahead of my surgery. I found another doctor after out of pocket about 2,500.00. Do not rec. him for anything major.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
hE HAS AN EXCELLEENT BEDSIDE MANNER. I REFER MY FRIENDS TO HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sumoulindra Bhattacharya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Bishara Baddour

4 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Phillip Higgins

30 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Rivera

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor