The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sun-Hoo Foo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sun-Hoo Foo?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Caring Physician

Dr Foo is very thorough, patient, listens carefully, and discusses the issues/possible solutions in laymen's terms, so that they are easily comprehensible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Poor Diagnostic Follow-up

The initial meeting with this Dr was followed by a 2 week wait for an important diagnostic test, which was canceled by the technician on short notice. The rescheduled test, another 2 weeks out, was again canceled by the technician on short notice. My advice is to use this Dr only if you must.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Dr. Foo was the attending in my hospitalization and my discharge orders were incorrect and incomplete. I was discharged from the acute stroke unit without a definitive diagnosis and medication that was unneeded according to my lab work. I was also sent home without requisition for blood work to check Coumadin levels.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2012

I'm not sure what to make of him

First off I didn't like how he spoke to me. I sat down in his office and he just looked at his computer and said "what's the problem?" Without going into detail, I have facial problems from my condition and he was pretty insulting when talking about it. The one thing I like was that he didn't brush off how I was feeling like my last neuro. He did explain to me why I felt the way I did but he also didn't really give me a solution. He was somewhat helpful and reassuring but also wasn't as caring as I would want a doctor to be to my condition. He also needs to be a little more polite.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 19th, 2011

THE DOCTOR APPEARED UNCONCERNED!

Dr. Foo ordered a brain MRI for me. On the report, a comparison was made with a previous MRI 5 years earlier. There were discrepancies that indicated that one condition was improved and one condition had disappeared. None of this was likely, so I called Dr. Foo to question the findings. He was uninterested. He said he only reports what the radiologist writes in the report, and if I had questions about the report, I should speak to the radiologist!!!!!! This was NYU Medical Center!!! It was his responsibility to explain the discrepancies in the 2 reports 5 years apart. He refused. I had to threaten an escalation to the head of the radiology department, before the actual radiologist called me and explained the reports in relationship to one another. She had to do the doctor's job!!!Dr Foo seemed to have no interest in me when no serious, life-threatening ailment was found. He simply wanted me to go away!!!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Easy to talk to. Very pleased with his service.

Had 3 visits with Dr. Foo. Pleasant to talk with; solved problem; will recommend him highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2009

Sucks

spent very little time with me and dismissed me as a neurotic wasting his precious time. If you truly have an issue, go to somebody who actually will listen/care for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sun-Hoo Foo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Myrna Cardiel

    Dr. Myrna Cardiel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (59)
    13
  • Dr. Thomas Berk

    Neurology, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    3
  • Dr. Joseph Herbert

    Neurology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (38)
    39