Dr. Sun-Hoo Foo MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Poor Diagnostic Follow-up
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The initial meeting with this Dr was followed by a 2 week wait for an important diagnostic test, which was canceled by the technician on short notice. The rescheduled test, another 2 weeks out, was again canceled by the technician on short notice. My advice is to use this Dr only if you must.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foo was the attending in my hospitalization and my discharge orders were incorrect and incomplete. I was discharged from the acute stroke unit without a definitive diagnosis and medication that was unneeded according to my lab work. I was also sent home without requisition for blood work to check Coumadin levels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 12th, 2012
I'm not sure what to make of him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
First off I didn't like how he spoke to me. I sat down in his office and he just looked at his computer and said "what's the problem?" Without going into detail, I have facial problems from my condition and he was pretty insulting when talking about it. The one thing I like was that he didn't brush off how I was feeling like my last neuro. He did explain to me why I felt the way I did but he also didn't really give me a solution. He was somewhat helpful and reassuring but also wasn't as caring as I would want a doctor to be to my condition. He also needs to be a little more polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 19th, 2011
THE DOCTOR APPEARED UNCONCERNED!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foo ordered a brain MRI for me. On the report, a comparison was made with a previous MRI 5 years earlier. There were discrepancies that indicated that one condition was improved and one condition had disappeared. None of this was likely, so I called Dr. Foo to question the findings. He was uninterested. He said he only reports what the radiologist writes in the report, and if I had questions about the report, I should speak to the radiologist!!!!!! This was NYU Medical Center!!! It was his responsibility to explain the discrepancies in the 2 reports 5 years apart. He refused. I had to threaten an escalation to the head of the radiology department, before the actual radiologist called me and explained the reports in relationship to one another. She had to do the doctor's job!!!Dr Foo seemed to have no interest in me when no serious, life-threatening ailment was found. He simply wanted me to go away!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Easy to talk to. Very pleased with his service.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 3 visits with Dr. Foo. Pleasant to talk with; solved problem; will recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2009
Sucks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
spent very little time with me and dismissed me as a neurotic wasting his precious time. If you truly have an issue, go to somebody who actually will listen/care for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sun-Hoo Foo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.