Dr. Sunavo Dasgupta MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Schaumburg, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Very happy with service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr and staff I have recommended Premier to many of my associates. He is respectful of my time and provides me with the information needed to progress further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Gentle and compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. D!!! He's the best, listens, cares, and takes as much time with you as you need. We would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Left Practice after 4 plus years....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Dasgupta with excruciating pain in my lower back. After the meeting he had me go for an MRI. Next meeting we made an appt for an epidural. It worked great for almost a year. I got another one and worked also. When upper back got bad and he looked at that MRI, he told me he could not do anything until I saw a surgeon first. I did and was told that if he would have given me the epidural it would have been very, very bad. I trust him 100%. I believe he really cares and knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
relief from back pain! appreciate the call to follow up after procedure. the office has wonderful people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thoroughness, politeness!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
I wish I had seen Dr. Dasgupta sooner!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of living with severe pain and on and off various pain medications, I finally saw Dr. Dasgupta. He carefully listened to me, examined me, and asked me to get an MRI. He then was able to figure out what was wrong within minutes of looking at the MRI. He was able to squeeze me in for an injection almost right away. It is the first time in years that my back feels this good! I cannot even thank him enough! I wish my primary care doctor knew about him sooner!

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent staff and physician so happy I cam here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
A very positive experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dasgupta has been extremely helpful in relieving the back pain I have dealt with in recent years. He provides thorough explanations of the treatments he uses and is very gentle as he delivers it. Every one in the office is very pleasant and concerned about patient comfort. I appreciate the calls I get the next day checking on the effects of he treatment I have received.

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Outstanding Pain Specialist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dasgupta was extremely informative and knowledgeable about the cause of my back pain. He was very personable and understanding about my pain. I was extremely nervous about getting an epidural injection. I stayed several hours before I made my decision. He never asked me to leave. He checked in on me between his other appointments until I finally decided to get the epidural injection. He walked me through the entire procedure. He was very precise with the injection. His staff checked on me the following day. He is always available to answer questions. I went back for a second injection. My pain has improved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Very caring doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dasgupta is very caring and an excellent doctor. I was referred to him from my primary doctor after having several weeks of terible back pain related to herniated discs. I was very impressed after my first visit with him, he actually took the time to sit down and look me in the eyes and let me explain my sypmtoms and how I was feeling. He was very kind and sympathic to me. My whole goal was to get back to work and he worked with me every step of the way. Im currently back to work and feeling great! I feel that he actually cares about his patients and genuinely wants to make them feel better. Over all he is an excellent doctor and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sunavo Dasgupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.