ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sundaram Sukumar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sundaram Sukumar?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Dr Sundaram Sukumar is very personal, detailed and listens to patient. He is right on with his medical treatment. ...a very trusting doctor. He will discuss details of your medical problems and watch you closely. Reminds me of the good old fashion doctors that really cares and treats the actual problem to get you well right away!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Dr. Sukumar is a great doctor. I have been seeing him for over 15 years and he takes great care of me. I can trust him. If I get sick inbetween appointments he always fits me in.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

patient

stupid man who has a language barrier

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Worst Doctors!

This practice is a cattle call. They intentionally overbook and increase wait times. This is primarily a geriatric practice but the geography of this practice do NOT lend itself to caring for those who are minimally able to physically get around. IF an elderly is able to wait out the time it takes to actually see the doctor, they are then subjected to being toted around to different areas of the office for various diagnostic testing and even at times having to return to the waiting room for additional wait time. A few minutes at best is spent with the doctor and one never feels there is a true treatment plan but rather more of an experiment so one is forced to come back in after 30 days. They refuse to give prescriptions for more than 30 days unless you absolutely insist and even then will require you to come in to yet another office visit to get a new prescription. They are professional at one thing: milking the medicare system at every patients detriment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Negligent

My husband died from ALS earlier than necessary because Dr. Sukumar couldn't seem to provide a diagnosis over a period of many months and wouldn't give him a consult to some one who knew what they were doing, until the family forced the issue. By that time it was too late. My husband said many times that he felt like he was being ignored and he was! Since his death I've heard many comments about the Dr. that were not complimentary.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Look for a different doctor

The disappointment starts when you enter the office. Wait times are regulary at least 30 minutes. The doctor would not provide a definite answer to any questions and would forget to enter prescriptions. He would not admit when he made a mistake and would beat sidestep concerns regarding care. He has lied to us on more than one occasion in order to avoid being wrong.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sundaram Sukumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Killeen, TX.

  • Dr. Xiaoyuan Zhao

    Internal Medicine

    Killeen, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Tony Makhlouf

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Killeen, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Jeffrey Jundt

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Killeen, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (41)
    34