Dr. Sundara Balachandran MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Putnam, CT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Doctor looks at watch, walks out on patient after 5 minutes for real. April 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it had been 16 months since last visit. All this new to him Presented with severe chest pain(broken ribs?), 40+ lbs weight loss 175lbs down to 135lbs I am male 6ft tall. After 5 minutes he gets up opens door says "I have patients" and leaves. I waked out in tears. Untreated and confused.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretty good facility. Sometimes the wait is ridiculously long even when you have an appointment, but in their defense they are always busy. Overall though this is a great doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
AWEFUL moneu hungry
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over charged. Over booked. He does walk ins and regular patience. Always hour Long wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man is brilliant. I think what simply impressed me most is when I asked him why he works 7 days a week ( because who does that?) He looked right at me and said, "I love what I do." I have been going every month to him now for a condition and he has been able to treat it and me with excellence and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no concern for his patients, walk-in or otherwise. I have brought my child here on several occasions as a walk-in and we have waited in an empty waiting room for more than 15 minutes. The nurse is kind and brings us to a room and then we wait some more while this "doctor" schmooses with the drug reps in the hallway and/or his office. I have another family member whose had a health crisis and this "doctor" is his pcp. He does not send referrals on a timely manner, although I believe his staff does try. My family member has suffered for weeks because this doctor will not make the appropriate referrals in a timely manner! I went to him as well and although I told him I needed a specific ear drop, per my ent, this doctor actually called the pharmacy to cancel my rx and order something cheaper. After 5 hours of arguing, the office was closed. My ent was appalled the next day to find that he had prescribed an ear drop that could have damaged my hearing further! I would not recommend this nightmare to anybody! (To be fair, the staff are quite nice.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Discrimination
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Excellent Walk-in service
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited only 20 minutes for an afternoon walk-in visit, the receptionist was courteous and helpful with my new insurance and the doctor was efficient, knowledgeable and actually interested in listening to my symptoms. The medications I received were spot-on. I will not hesitate to visit again whenever necessary or to recommend him to family or friends.

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gives fast and accurate diagnosis and had coupons for saving us money at the pharmacy. Answers all of your questionsand is very knowledgeable.

2.3 of 5
January 18th, 2010
take care of people
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2008
GREAT DOCTOR!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY KNOWLEDGABLE about new meds for various conditions. Good bedside manner,VERY proactive! All in all, he is a GREAT doctor who works 7 days a week!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sundara Balachandran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Putnam, CT.